We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing home away from home experience.”
Review of Eastbury Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermanus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eastbury Cottage
1 review
“An amazing home away from home experience.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

A beautiful B&B that is just a 5 minute walk to the sea. Had such a fantastic experience and can't wait to go there again! The service was really good and if you need anything they will try there best to make it happen.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimoneYelland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermanusaccom, Owner at Eastbury Cottage, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about the Courtyard Suite at Eastbury Cottage. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would like to return some day soon - we look forward to welcoming you "back home". Kind regards, Jenny, Storm and the Team at Eastbury Cottage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We had a great stay at Eastbury cottage, was easy to find. Storm and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room had everything we needed and more, up to a braai set. The guest house was close enough to town that we could walk if we wanted to. It was a fantastic place and value for money, we would definitely recommend it too others that just need a break away!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamsimam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermanusaccom, Owner at Eastbury Cottage, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We love to hear from our guests! Thank you for your most positive review - we so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Eastbury Cottage. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards, Jenny, Storm and the Eastbury Cottage Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed at Eastbury over the Easter period and wow was it a great stay! Everybody on the staff was super helpful and didn't hesitate to go the extra mile. The Rose Room is beautifully furnished and has everything you could possibly need and more. So close to town it was an absolute pleasure for all the needs and wants. Will definitely go back next time I have a holiday!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BominaHarkness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermanusaccom, Owner at Eastbury Cottage, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing Eastbury Cottage for your holiday getaway. We appreciate your positive feedback very much and hope you will return to visit us sometime soon. Thank you! Kind regards, Jenny, Storm and the team at Eastbury Cottage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We spent three weeks in the courtyard room which was clean and quiet - it was good value and Storm and her team did a good job. The room and its location at the back of the house was not to our liking but it was our choice when booking.

Room Tip: We felt the rear courtyard left us "closed in" and without a view. The courtyard was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesL364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermanusaccom, Owner at Eastbury Cottage, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about the Courtyard Room at Eastbury Cottage. Our guest input is very much appreciated indeed. We are glad you found the room comfortable and the service good. We would love to welcome you to stay in one of our other units/rooms, when you visit us again, some day. Kind regards, Jenny Storm and the team at Eastbury Cottage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed for two nights in the courtyard room .Large clean comfortable room with its own well equipped kitchen.We didnt book bed and breakfast but if we were that way inclined could quite easily have cooked a full breakfast in "our" kitchen.There was a good supply of tea and coffee,not just limited to your one cup as in most hotels.We walked back from town quite late at night and felt very safe.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnwesmaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermanusaccom, Owner at Eastbury Cottage, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
On behalf of the staff, manager and myself as the owner, we thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you found the location of Eastbury Cottage in Hermanus very convenient and safe. Our guests love walking to town centre, restaurants, seafront cliff paths and the tidal pool. We hope you will visit us sometime soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed for three nights with our 7-year old son at Eastbury Cottage. We stayed in The Loft which was excellent because it was spacious and cozy. Our stay in Hermanus was characterized by windy and rainy weather (we had a lot of rain!), and it was nice to spend some time in our comfortable sitting room. Manager Storm was very helpful in providing information on restaurants, things to do and ringing operators on available boat trips. Because it was so peaceful, we all slept very well in big beds with soft and beautiful covers. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay in Hermanus so comfortable. We will be back!
Janice from Kampala, Uganda

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermanusaccom, Owner at Eastbury Cottage, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review about your stay at Eastbury Cottage. We endeavour to please our guests and make their stay comfortable and memorable.. Your positive review is most appreciated and we hope to welcome you back someday soon! Kind regards, Jenny, Storm and all the Staff at Eastbury Cottage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellville, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Eastbury Cottage and we enjoyed every moment! We stayed in the courtyard and garden cottage, excellent and very cozy accommodation of a very high standard! The staff members are very friendly and helpful and the health breakfast is definitely a must! Next year we will be returning for our 3rd visit!

Room Tip: The rose room and courtyard are very romantic rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hermanusaccom, Owner at Eastbury Cottage, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Eastbury Cottage. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will visit us sometime soon again. Kind regards from Jenny, Storm and the Staff at Eastbury Cottage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
4.7 mi away
Oude Schuur
Oude Schuur
#9 of 11 in Hermanus
21 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hornbill House Self Catering Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hermanus Dorpshuys
Hermanus Dorpshuys
#1 of 86 in Hermanus
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
677 reviews
0.8 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastbury Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastbury Cottage

Property: Eastbury Cottage
Address: 36 Luyt Street | Eastcliff, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastbury Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastbury Cottage offers great position, good value and warm hospitality for holiday or business accommodation. Choose from our 4 spacious and comfortable self-catering units sleeping from 2 to 4 persons plus 2 children. Tastefully decorated and well appointed with attention to detail our fully equipped suites/units offer a complimentary tea/coffee tray and guest toiletries. Each units has a private entrance and outdoor barbeque area and safe off-street parking. Conveniently situated close to the village CBD in the peaceful, established, leafy suburb of Eastcliff, guests may take a 5 minute stroll to the sea front cliff paths, marine tidal pool, shops and restaurants and most amenities while soaking up the sun and breathing the fresh champagne air. The swimming beaches are 5 minutes by car. We are child friendly and can provide a cot for our infant guests. Breakfast is optional. Units are serviced daily. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing