We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing and relaxing”
Review of Beluga House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermanus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beluga House
Ranked #33 of 87 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 4, 2010

Just came back from my second stay at the Beluga House and was just as impressed as the first time. It has a beautiful, relaxing atmosphere, with every detail seen to; from fluffy towels, thick duvets and free internet to tasty breakfasts and heated swimming pool. Pål and Lotta are great hosts and the staff is friendly and professional in every aspect.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnO69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 183 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2010

Visited Hermanus for the weekend ,to relax and see the wales.Booked us in over internet to Beluga House and had a fantastic weekend very much thanks to the place we stayed at.Pål and Lotta ,the Swedish couple who runs the place gave us all advises and guidance on what to do,Booked dinner resevations,horse riding and sharkdiving in Gaansbaai .Walking distance just 5 min to town along the seafront.Still too cold for their pool but lots of other things to do. Beds and linnen absolutley first class .Gave me the best sleep since long,followed by a healthy breakfast. Great value,friendly and very clean. Highly recommended. We will be back soon! Magnus and Eva ,Johannesburg

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl_Berg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

The rooms in Beluga House are clean, spacious, confortable and have everything you require. The setting is beautiful with a swimming pool surrounded by decking and plenty of loungers, tables and chairs where you can relax and socialise - when not sightseeing. Beluga House is within walking distance from the town, restaurants and the cliffs, which are very good for whale watching.

The hosts and staff are friendly and helpful and do everything in their power to make you feel at home.

The breakfast is fantastic !

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Italophile61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

When I told my colleagues at work that I was going to South Africa, I was told - you must go to Hermanus and you must stay at Beluga House!
On arrial we quickly understood why... The town and the view is absolutly gorgeous! I think we took close to 200 photos in just a couple of days.
Beluga House was without a doubt the best choise to stay at. The service was excellent and we especially liked the well decorated and cozy rooms. But there is not much that could beat lying by the pool relaxing with a good book on holiday. The atmofare at Beluga House is absolutly an added bonus!
We had an excellent time and will come back one day!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stockholm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights and were happily surprised with the lovely Beluga House welcomed by Lotta, who made sure that our stay was everything we wished.
We totally recommend Beluga House with excellent decor, and near cute Hermanus.
We enjoyed every bit of our stay, and hope to come back!

The Lindqvist

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweden71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful guesthouse for 5 wonderful nights in Dec. Lotta and her husband were terrific..couldn't do enough for you. The house was in a great position and was impeccable. The breakfast came freshly made and was a banquet in itself.....A wonderful place....would return anytime

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peejay030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We stayed 4 days at Beluga House. The place is really nice, fresh, clean, cosy, with a "design hotel feeling". The owners Lotta and Pål, gave us a warm welcome and we truly enjoyed our stay.
Superplace!
Henrik from Lund, Sweden

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hirra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.5 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
977 reviews
0.1 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Aloe Guest House
Aloe Guest House
#36 of 87 in Hermanus
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mulligans Guest Lodge
Mulligans Guest Lodge
#24 of 87 in Hermanus
217 reviews
0 mi away
Penguino Guesthouse
Penguino Guesthouse
#19 of 87 in Hermanus
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Venusta
Villa Venusta
#14 of 87 in Hermanus
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beluga House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beluga House

Address: 10 Westcliff Road | Westcliff, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range: $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beluga House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star Guest House in Hermanus with modern accommodation, located just 5 minutes walk from town center. Here you are able to watch the enormous Southern Right Whales from the famous cliff paths across the street. The focal point of Beluga House, is a private 5x10 meter swimming pool. The surrounding decking area provides the perfect location for unwinding after a day’s adventure. All rooms are en-suite double rooms, tastefully decorated with comfortable beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing