We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to stay”
Review of Beluga House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hermanus
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beluga House
Ranked #38 of 85 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is the second time we have stayed at Beluga House. The rooms are modern, light and airy. The hotel is situated close to the beach, and we were able to cross the road and follow a short path to look for whales. The town is just a 10 minute stroll away. The staff are friendly and cheerful .Our Hosts Lotta & Paul booked restaurants and trips and gave us good advice about places to see. They made us feel like members or their family.The breakfasts are delightful, served in the garden, when possible, with the birds to entertain us.
We would definitely recommend Beluga House as a wonderful place to stay

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillFrances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
There are newer reviews for Beluga House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 173 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

By far the most modern and well designed B&B we've stayed at our holiday. Great hosts ( very friendly and very helpful withbooking several day trips), awesome breakfast and super location to go whale watching. Lovely large pool and free wifi.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fi_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I decided to stay at Beluga House after reading that it has the biggest pool in Hermanus, and I think this could well be true - the pool and outside area are really well designed and offer a great space to relax and soak up the sun. The rooms, although quite 'compact', are also well designed and finished to a high standard. Lotta and her husband offer a warm welcome and are very willing to help with restaurant bookings, early breakfasts, laundry and anything else you might need. Lotta also researched and booked a guesthouse in Knysna, our next stop, for us. I would definitely recommend Beluga House to anyone visiting Hermanus.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassie835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We have tried a lot of times to stay at Beluga House, and at last it worked. I must say, we were not disappointed. The atmospher is very friendly and it´s nice and clean. And we also like the
Wi-Fi with good speed. When we have guests in South Africa travel to Hermanus, we allays recommend them to stay at Beluga House, and everybody has been very satisfied. Hermanus is one of our favorite town in South Africa.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bengt-Göran C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We only stayed for 2 nights but we had a great time. A nicely decorated corner in the garden was my favorite spot for relaxing and reading. The breakfast was excellent and everything from rooms to garden and swimming pool was very clean. The guesthouse is situated within walking distance from the town centre and its restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny1979_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

My partner and I stayed for only 2 nights but we really enjoyed our stay. We arrived late the first day after a long road trip and we were anyway awaited at the entrance which was very nice. Lotta even advised us on a good restaurant for Valentine's day dinner and took care of the reservation for us.
The place is very nice, not a lot of rooms to allow an intimate atmosphere. The breakfast takes place outside near the very beautiful swimmingpool.

Definitely a place to stay in Hermanus!!!

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MaruNiMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

It´s a very nice little hotel with a personal touch,very friendly and helpful ownners.Clean and
stylish and over all very good value for money.
The breakfirtst was fresh and beautiful.
The town of Hermanus is a nice place with good restaurants and wonderful surroundings.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swante b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.2 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
0.7 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
693 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baleia de Hermanus
Baleia de Hermanus
#56 of 85 in Hermanus
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hermanus Guesthouse
Hermanus Guesthouse
#9 of 85 in Hermanus
662 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pelagus House
Pelagus House
#43 of 85 in Hermanus
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Fontaine Guest House
La Fontaine Guest House
#35 of 85 in Hermanus
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beluga House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beluga House

Address: 10 Westcliff Road | Westcliff, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 85 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range: $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beluga House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star Guest House in Hermanus with modern accommodation, located just 5 minutes walk from town center. Here you are able to watch the enormous Southern Right Whales from the famous cliff paths across the street. The focal point of Beluga House, is a private 5x10 meter swimming pool. The surrounding decking area provides the perfect location for unwinding after a day’s adventure. All rooms are en-suite double rooms, tastefully decorated with comfortable beds. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing