We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
21
3
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two night stay safe parking family room great hosts room was clean home away from home rusks dstv facilities harbour location sea breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2018

We felt us like at home. Very friendly owner. He helped us and explained everything we wanted to know. Nice and proper rooms. The house is in a quiet aerea. Excellent breakfast. They look also on details like cookies or water in the room.Balcony available but you have to share it. Ideal for staying 1 ore 2 nights and special for couples

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Compass02327647669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoosE5, Owner at Hermanus At Home, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Thanks for the thumbs up. Our pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2018

Stayed there for one night. Great hosts, Great breakfast. Koos and Thora very welcoming and warm, felt very comfortable with them. We ended up in the Family room, 1 king and two singles made the room a little crowded. Would be the perfect set up for a family though. Pool and BBQ area very nice. Too bad it was cold and windy when we were there and we were not able to use it.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sightseer27680106960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoosE5, Owner at Hermanus At Home, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2018

Thanks for the thumbs up. Our pleasure having you here. I am aware that the family room is a bit crowded with all the beds, but we get so many requests from couples with 2 smaller children that need to share a room with the children that it is by far our most booked unit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Koos was very friendly and welcoming. I really felt I was at home. Beautiful room and lovely bathroom. DSTV and breakfast was delicious. Bed is very comfortable.
I will definitely recommend it to all my family, friends and anybody.
Close to Town and close to the sea. Beautiful views. Safe parking. Very secure environment.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Dreamer817969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoosE5, Owner at Hermanus At Home, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us and the kind remarks. It was really our pleasure having such a courteous lady with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Good family room for four people, Near to the Harbour for whale watching, and not too far from the city for dinner, Good time for chack-in. Very good included breakfast in early morning and nice hospitality.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mkormo425621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koos E, Owner at Hermanus At Home, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind remarks and taking time to give us a review. It is courteous guests like yourselves that make it such a pleasure running a B&B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

The hotel is very well located, very close to the sea. The landlord laid out all the facilities of the room with heart. Living here feels like home. Koos & Thora made a wonderful breakfast.I'm very satisfied with this lodging.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chengjidong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koos E, Owner at Hermanus At Home, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2018

Thank you very much for the positive review. It was really our pleasure and privilege having you with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews