We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hermanus Beach Villa
Nearby Hotels
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windsor Hotel & Apartments(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour House Hotel(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$501
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
$97
$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baleens(Hermanus)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (533)
Filter reviews
533 results
Traveler rating
365
134
26
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
134
26
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay view suitethe cliffshuttle servicea hot water bottlewalker baywhale watchingattention to detailcoastal pathdirect accessgreat roomstunning viewsbreakfast was deliciousbreakfast roomguest houseenjoyable staylovely locationfeel at home
Filter
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 533 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2010

Although not located right in the centre of Hermanus the Beach Villas location is far more attractive as it is a stones throw from the ocean and beautiful beach - you can simply walk barefoot from your room straight into the sea. (early morning boogie boarding is a must!) Charl and Riana are wonderful hosts. Quietly attentive and thoughtful to all your needs. Breakfasts are delicious. Most importantly the rooms are more than just rooms, they are suites and include a small kitchen area too which enables you to prepare light snacks to eat in your room or on your balcony. We are repeat guests and already have our return visit booked!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JandLSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

We had a really great time. Charl and Rianna are really lovely people. Great attention to detail. The rooms have wonderful linen and are very well equipped. Great to have a seperate room for your baby. The location is absolutely perfect as it is on the beach where a lovely walk starts. Breakfast is great and the staff are extremely friendly and attentive.

Would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Hermanus. Would be great to come back during the whaling time.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2009

We stayed much too short (just 2 nights) at Hermanus Beach Villa and everything was perfect: our hosts Charl and Riana were very friendly and helped us with all our needs, the view from our room was beautiful and we could indeed see the whales from our bed (as promised!), the staff were very helpful and always smiling and last but not least: the breakfast was great. Thanks again for a wonderful time, Britt & Anton

Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank BrAnTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

One of the best places we were lucky enough to stay at in South Africa. Charl and Riana our host were fantastic, lovely people, they just couldnt do enough to help us enjoy our stay. The staff are also very good... always smiling. The villa is spotless, the food and the facilities are wonderful. Only a few steps to the water and the walkway around the cliff's and to the beach. Fantastic views from your bed!!! We saw loads of whales and could just sit and look out to sea all day.... so peaceful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandCMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Upon arrival we were greeted by the hosts (Charl and Riana) and their friendly and attentive staff. The high level of service did not falter during our one week stay. 1 minute from the beach! All I can say is the breakfast, suite, cleanliness, price and superb location, far exceeded our expectations. Whale viewing and comfort at its best. The guesthouse can accommodate about 15 people max at a time so it is really quiet and we felt at home. Old school charm. Incredible 180 degree sea views. Recommended to mature travellers that expect excellence and attention to detail. Book early to secure seaview suites. Really Perfect!!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GordMari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews