We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, good food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hermanus Beach Villa
Ranked #16 of 87 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good service, good food”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a very stay in this B&B. The breakfasts were very good. The service was also very good.
The rooms were a bit small, but most likely because we are used to a bit more.
We combined the 2 Baleen rooms into one, which makes a difference when going as a family. You have an adjoining door.
The views were quite good too, but people on the higher floors have a better view.
You are literally on the beach and the walk. Hermanus central is a bit of a walk away.

Room Tip: Combine the 2 Baleen rooms for a nice Suite or choose a higher floor for a good view of the ocean an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    125
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
74
357
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very friendly, helpful, personal service. Charl, Riana and staff make one feel like family. The room was extremely well equipped and most comfortable. We like the location which is near the beach (but not too close to the crowds) and is in Voelklip which we like. We liked the attention to detail. Can't think of anything we didn't like.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed in the beach villa for 3 night and had a wonderful time. We really felt at home from the start. The room was small but decorated in a beautiful way and very clean. All rooms, so also ours, had a very nice view at the sea. The warm and cold breakfast was very tasteful and healthy. The owners and the staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: You should sure consider one of the suits, they are really superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saskia2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and myself spent a week at Hermanus Beach Villa over Christmas 2013. What a delightful place this is. Spotless clean, lovely rooms and very friendly staff. Riana and Charl are exceptional people and cannot do enough to ensure you have everything you need to enjoy your stay.
The views from each room are fantastic, wake up each morning and watch the surf. Here you are very near to the beach and the cliff walks are a great start to the day. If you are thinking of visiting Hermanus I can really say you would be as pleased as we were with the choice we made.
Many thanks to you both for making our stay so enjoyable.
Maureen & Alan

Room Tip: To be very honest all rooms are great .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42Maureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Friendly caring staff, a beautiful setting and a great experience! They accommodated us during a very busy time and on short notice and on our request helped us to put an extra bed in our room for my son.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Hengelene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Beautiful view, friendly host and lovely breakfast. Our room had a lovely sea view, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Just right next to the path to the beach. We can hear the waves on our balcony. We would definitely come again.




  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Josephine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Underberg
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hermanus Beach Villa situated opposite the scenic sea views of Voelklip Beach, offers superior friendly service from the moment you arrive with active hands on attention to detail and your needs, to ensure you relax, unwind and enjoy your stay. I will definitely recommend this establishment to everyone wishing to visit Hermanus. They have the correct attitude and ethics.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CherylUnderberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
2.8 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
2.3 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
683 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#2 of 11 in Hermanus
411 reviews
2.9 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermanus Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermanus Beach Villa

Property: Hermanus Beach Villa
Address: 151 11th Street | Voelklip, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermanus Beach Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermanus Beach Villa is a luxury guest house situated in the picturesque suburb of Voëlklip, Hermanus along the Cape Whale Coast in South Africa. Guests can enjoy luxury Hermanus accommodation in a superb location close to the shoreline with some of the best whale watching opportunities available in season. The rooms and suites at Hermanus Beach Villa are elegantly decorated with private sea facing balconies promising sweeping ocean views. Added luxuries include en-suite facilities with bathroom amenities, heated towel rails, mini bar fridges, flat-screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities as well as hearty breakfasts and warm South African hospitality. Owners Charl & Riana invite you for a luxury beach holiday experience in the heart of the whale watching capital of South Africa. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hermanus Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing