We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hmmm....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hermanus Beach Villa
Ranked #15 of 87 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Hermanus Beach Villas over a very wet and cold period in August. The owners were warm and hospitable; the staff friendly and the hot water bottles a treat. The one thing we found disconcerting was when a member of staff hovered over our breakfast table clearing plates as soon as we out the spoon down! She then sat on the easy chair nearest to our table - she may as as well have joined our table she was so close....this was very uncomfortable and made for stilted conversation...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DineFrequently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 518 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wonderful get away, with great views, beautiful room with a lovely balcony and great service! All the staff made us feel at home and the breakfast was delicious! What more do you want?? Lovely walks on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Excellent stay right on the ocean; breathtakings views of sea, coastline and mountains; super friendly hosts and staff; never seen so many whales in my life! Will I goand stay here again? A definite YES!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

When we booked this place we were told by our agent we would be able to watch whales from our bedroom. We took this with a pinch of salt. We should not have been so cynical. We opened our curtains on our first morning here to see a whale breaching in the bay in front of us. We were able to continue our whale watch throughout the excellent breakfast as the breakfast room affords a great view of the bay. The staff were superb booking trips and recommending and booking restaurants for us. The location is great, just 5mins drive from the centre of the lovely town of Hermanus with great access to the cliff path and beach. We stayed with our children and had adjoining rooms with a door between them. This works so well and I wish more places offered this sort of set-up. If we are lucky enough to return to Hermanus we would stay here again without question.

Room Tip: The Dolphin rooms are great for a family of four.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Beautiful location!!!!! We had a wonderful stay and received great service. The breakfast was delicious and the rooms were very cosy and delightful. Will definitely come again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed as for three nights as part of a longer stay in SA. The rooms were lovely - bed very comfy, but the best part was undoubtedly the view across the bay. From our balcony we saw whales breaching out of the water, and a pod of dolphins. Just fantastic.

The staff were very helpful. We had to change our plans slightly due to bad weather, and everyone was very keen to help and accommodating. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura_s_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We had a short stay arriving on a Friday in miserable weather but it was just wonderful arriving to a great room with really nice hosts. They were very helpful regarding where to go in Hermanus and we got to see whales up close and personal. It was just a great getaway from all the stress. Highly recommended. Excellent service and hosts.


  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
2.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
977 reviews
2.8 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
2.3 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
138 Marine Beachfront Guesthouse
6 mi away
Kennedys Beach Villa
2.8 mi away
Hermanus Guesthouse
Hermanus Guesthouse
#9 of 87 in Hermanus
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermanus Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermanus Beach Villa

Address: 151 11th Street | Voelklip, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range: $104 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermanus Beach Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermanus Beach Villa is a luxury guest house situated in the picturesque suburb of Voëlklip, Hermanus along the Cape Whale Coast in South Africa. Guests can enjoy luxury Hermanus accommodation in a superb location close to the shoreline with some of the best whale watching opportunities available in season. The rooms and suites at Hermanus Beach Villa are elegantly decorated with private sea facing balconies promising sweeping ocean views. Added luxuries include en-suite facilities with bathroom amenities, heated towel rails, mini bar fridges, flat-screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities as well as hearty breakfasts and warm South African hospitality. Owners Charl & Riana invite you for a luxury beach holiday experience in the heart of the whale watching capital of South Africa. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hermanus Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing