We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hermanus Beach Villa
Ranked #14 of 86 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Orleton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We had just one night here & it was delightful. Our room was fabulous and had a wonderful balcony overlooking the beach. The sounds of the waves crashing in to shore is not something to be forgotten. Breakfast was plentiful and excellent and the staff could not have been more helpful. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3waltons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    125
    24
    5
    3
See reviews for
74
353
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We have had a wonderful stay and found it extremely good value for money. Staff were friendly and very helpful. No unpleasantries experienced during our stay. Even saw the dolphins playing in the waves one morning from our bedroom balcony.

We would only comment constructively on 3 issues:
1. Cheese board at breakfast never covered and flies constantly sitting on the offerings made us refrain from eating this.
2. On two occasions ordered tea with breakfast and never got it (did get apology and afternoon tea to make up) :-)
3. Run around during check-out to establish the quantity and type of beverages consumed in our room. Surely this is monitored by cleaning staff when stocking?

We will most certainly return. Next time for longer!!!

Regards
Driekus and Gary

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Driekus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Staff very friendly. Clearly has the touch of class from the very classy lady who runs it. Lots of small nice touches like flowers on the bed, nightcaps in the room and chocolates etc. Rooms very comfy and clean, views spectacular, easy access to beach and great location for stroll in to town etc. Great stay here and would love to come back. Also breakfast was super too.

Room Tip: Dolphin rooms were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simobarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasserbillig/Lux.
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

W've been now in this house for 3 times and we love to stay there several days and will do it again in 2014. The owners are so nice and also the staff. The situation right to the ocean is so beautiful and calm. You get any help you want for reservation and excursions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Reiner D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Really enjoyed our brief stay with Rianna & Charl who along with their staff helped us get the most out of our visit.
The room (Abalone) was very comfortable and there was a lot of attention to detail. The cookies and sherry were a thoughtful touch . Very clean with lovely cotton linen on the beds.
Breakfast was a feast with all one could think of.
The guest house is a little stroll from the beach and is clearly seen & heard from the room. It is about 10minsby car from thecentre of Hermanus. We had a tuk tuk take us and pick us up in the evening which was great. I would love to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hedgerows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2013

My husband and I had as most enjoyable stay, and found our hosts to be a delightful and interesting couple. The breakfasts were delicious, and all the facilities excellent. We hope to make a return journey soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Megan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorreesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Wonderful service, very friendly hosts. The standard room was a bit smaller than it looked on the website, but the view and the attention to small details made up for it. We will try to return in the whale season.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Helena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
2.8 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
2.3 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
907 reviews
0.2 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#1 of 11 in Hermanus
407 reviews
2.9 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermanus Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermanus Beach Villa

Property: Hermanus Beach Villa
Address: 151 11th Street | Voelklip, Hermanus 7200, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermanus Beach Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hermanus Beach Villa is a luxury guest house situated in the picturesque suburb of Voëlklip, Hermanus along the Cape Whale Coast in South Africa. Guests can enjoy luxury Hermanus accommodation in a superb location close to the shoreline with some of the best whale watching opportunities available in season. The rooms and suites at Hermanus Beach Villa are elegantly decorated with private sea facing balconies promising sweeping ocean views. Added luxuries include en-suite facilities with bathroom amenities, heated towel rails, mini bar fridges, flat-screen TVs, tea & coffee making facilities as well as hearty breakfasts and warm South African hospitality. Owners Charl & Riana invite you for a luxury beach holiday experience in the heart of the whale watching capital of South Africa. We look forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hermanus Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing