We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful, What a find .Best breakfast on the garden route .”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hermanus Lodge on the Green
Ranked #18 of 86 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
1 review
“Delightful, What a find .Best breakfast on the garden route .”
Reviewed March 26, 2010

Pebble Beach has all the qualities of a well run hotel combined with the charm that only a guesthouse can provide. The rooms are individual and very well equipped. Breakfast is one of teh many highlights .I look forward to my return.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scream10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    63
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
63
195
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wiltshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Before we had even parked the car Binuel was waiting to help us with our luggage and to show us around Pebble Beach. Nothing was too much trouble and as everything was covered in our welcome we could think of no questions to ask! Fresh flowers welcomed us on entering the room, not just on the bed but shower room as well.
There was a bath within the bedroom which I must admit we didn't use, prefering instead the privacy of the shower room, however, I'm sure for the more adventurous this would be interesting, shall we say.
Breakfast was superb with Frances serving us our individual dishes of fruit, granola etc which was much appreciated as it meant we didn't need to check to see if we had helped ourselves to so much that it left other guests short. At checkout Renee was extemely efficient and made us feel that we wished that we had more time to spend at Pebble Beach, but the open road beckoned!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonraker_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We stayed in Hermanus for 2 nights recently. We had a great time and really felt at home. The staff are all very friendly and professional. Exquisite rooms with a view of the ocean and golf course. I would definitely recommend Pebble Beach to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErikaGrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2010

What a find. Well decorated rooms, friendly staff, great food - all in all a great place to stay. Our room on the first floor had a balcony overlooking the golf course - what a nice place to sit, have a refreshing drink and relax!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weloveholidaysuk_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johannesburg
1 review
Reviewed February 2, 2010

We were greeted by Binuel, and he made sure that we were settled in no time at all, the rooms were clean, beautifully decorated and comfortable. The breakfast was to die for, you are so well fed that you wont eat for the rest of the day. We were helped with booking resturants, and boat trips out for the day. Nothing was too much for the staff, and we would definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkyjohanneburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 26, 2010

We have just returned to the UK after staying at Pebble Beach Guesthouse in Hermanus for 3 days during our 2 week trip and we would HIGHLY recommend it.

The excellent hospitality, comfortable "home from home" decor with all the luxuries we needed to make it a really special stay, were in place for us to enjoy.

The Spa treatments were an extra special that we really enjoyed.

We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jozi62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midrand (Johannesburg)
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2009

I would recommend Pebble Beach Guest House to any one for the following reasons:

Affordable yet provide maximum service
Position of the guest house
Hospitality

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nkosko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
0.7 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
1.1 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
1.2 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hermanus Beach Villa
Hermanus Beach Villa
#15 of 86 in Hermanus
485 reviews
1.9 mi away
78on5th in Hermanus
78on5th in Hermanus
#13 of 86 in Hermanus
314 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hermanus Guesthouse
Hermanus Guesthouse
#9 of 86 in Hermanus
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermanus Lodge on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermanus Lodge on the Green

Property: Hermanus Lodge on the Green
Address: 8 Fernkloof Drive | Hermanus Heights, Hermanus 7200, South Africa (Formerly Pebble Beach Guest House)
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hermanus Lodge on the Green 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Purpose-built guest house situated on the 25th green of Hermanus Golf Course. Most rooms golf course facing, all en-suite. Kingsize or twin beds. Wonderfully secluded, north-facing pool area. Ideally located for easy access to town, cliff path, golf course and beaches. Tranquil surrounds, away from busy main road traffic. Excellent service, friendly staff, an ideal home from home stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hermanus Lodge on the Green reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing