We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience heaven on earth.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kennedys Beach Villa
Ranked #5 of 86 Hermanus B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Experience heaven on earth.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The peace and tranquility, the breathtaking view from wherever you find yourself @ Kennedys, the hosts being one of the most wonderful, kind couples we have met, you leave there a changed person!! We have been @ Kennedys a few times and every time is different, yet refreshing. Thank you Arwie and Ymile for sharing your piece of heaven with us. Love, Rudi and Charlene Faurie

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene Sauerman Faurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ymile K, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Such an honour to accommodate guest like these two! Thanks so much for that Word in Book! Lots of love, the Kennedys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    43
    4
    0
    3
See reviews for
27
269
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We visited Ymile and Arwie from Nieu- Zealand. We can highly recommend the hosts and the venue. Having traveled a lot around S.A. and Nieu-Zealand, we can in all honesty say that this is right up there with the best of them. The venue and surroundings are beautiful and the host are awesome. As we will say in NZ - chioce bro(well done guys)!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwi770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ymile K, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Always wonderful having people from Nieu Zealand and these were very very special people! Remember, always welcome in future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centurion, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ymile and Arwie are the perfect hosts! Ymile made every effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible and arranged all our trips. We really felt like part of the family. The lagoon villa is very private and perfect for couples who want to experience nature. We loved the milk bath under the stars, jacuzzi by candle light and relaxing next to the lagoon - wine in hand. What an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ymile K, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
What an outsyanding couple - another - arrived as strangers, but left as wonderful friends! Thanks for the crash course Mac class!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderfull stay at Kennedys. The service and warm hospitality of Ymile, Arwie and James was very much appreciated. If you need a well deserved rest or romantic time away I can definately recommend Kennedys. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: Beach Room in the summer for beautiful view of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Son111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ymile K, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thanks so much keeping your promise and giving such a nice review! Love you lots!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Would just to thank the Kennedy's for an unforgettable experience.
The location, setting and surroundings are extremely tranquil and beautiful.
We had a fantastic, relaxing and very romatic time, privacy at the suite was excellent.
Staff member that helped us was fantastic and very helpful as well.

Regards
Iftikar Dalvie

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iftikar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

What a peaceful and tranquil atmosphere. The beauty of God's love and creations/scenery has just touched our stay at the Kennedy's. What an amazing God we serve, we were so blessed to have chosen Kennedy's Beach villa, could not have asked for a better place. It was awesome going down to the beach, starting the day praying on the rocks watching the waves roar, and feeling His amazing love being poured out on us.It reminded us of that song that goes like this :when the oceans rise and thunders roar, i will soar with you above the storm, Father you are king over the flood, i will be still know you are God"

Thank you Ymile, Arwie and James for your kind hospitality.

Denzil and Angela

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DenzilT_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ymile K, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Love treating and spoiling guests like Denzil and Angela! See soon with little ones! Love, Arwie and Ymile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We experienced the most exclusive honeymoon at Kennedys! Thank you, Ymile, Arwie and James for spoiling us to bits.

Ideal destination for spending special quality time with your loved one. The lagoon villa is an absolute treat!

We will see you again on anniversaries! xxx

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LdK6000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ymile K, Owner at Kennedys Beach Villa, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
What an amazing couple - really one of those that arrive as strangers, but leave as friends!! Love you two and see soon!
Arwie and Ymile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hermanus hotels
3.4 mi away
Misty Waves Boutique Hotel Hermanus
3.8 mi away
The Marine Hermanus
The Marine Hermanus
#4 of 11 in Hermanus
677 reviews
3.3 mi away
One Marine Drive Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
The Whale Coast All Suite Hotel
5.9 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#1 of 11 in Hermanus
407 reviews
3.7 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Hermanus
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kennedys Beach Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kennedys Beach Villa

Property: Kennedys Beach Villa
Address: 5 Disa Street | Onrus River Beach, Hermanus 7201, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Hermanus
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 86 B&Bs / Inns in Hermanus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kennedys Beach Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kennedy's Beach Villa is an exclusive guest house offering 4 star luxury bed and breakfast ( self catering accommodation in Onrus, Hermanus or full English Breakfast at the Milkwood Restaurant - 3 min walk from Kennedys). This unique Guesthouse forms the perfect base from where guests can enjoy the scenic beauty of Hermanus and the Cape Whale Coast. "When it comes to the combination of utmost privacy, luxury, romance and organic lifestyle - there are very few places on earth as special as KENNEDY'S!" - Mariette du Toit-Helmbold (ex-CEO of Tourism - Cape Town). Guests can enjoy the very private and elegant Honeymoon/Lagoon Villa, tucked away in a Milkwood forest, designed exclusively for two guests at a time, the ideal hideout promising complete privacy. A unique Honeymooners paradise! Little kitchenette to prepare you own meals. Have a lovely view of the beach from outside balcony - and you have your own " little private beach" after passing your own Milkwood Forest! PLEASE NOTE: Due to the natural surroundings and uneven surfaces at Kennedys, "The Lagoon/Honeymoon Villa" is NOT recommended for elderly people with walking difficulties. The romantic Beach Suite with its sweeping ocean views offers luxury Hermanus accommodation, cosy evenings in the sunken Jacuzzi on the spacious deck overlooking Onrus River & Beach and fantastic whale watching in season. No cooking facilities in the Beach Suite, only fridge, microwave, crockery and braai facilities.No shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kennedys Beach Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing