We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
78
87
29
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
87
29
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews location and friendly staff cleaning staff affordable accommodation went out of her way enjoyed our stay comfortable stay garden receptionist conference units facilities
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 209 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

We spent the weekend here as our daughter was playing hockey against George South Primary. We booked a studio unit which was plenty for the 3 of us.
I would like to compliment the cleaning staff for their really high standard of cleaning. The place was spotless even the windows sparkled inside and out. The beds are firm yet comfortable and the linen is great quality with nice warm fluffy blankets which kept us warm.
Our shower wasn't working but once reported was repaired straight away.
The grounds are well kept and maintained and the pool was nice and clean although we didn't swim as it was chilly.
Well positioned close to the N2 and easy to find.
Only negative was the inconsiderate other 2 or 3 guests who found it necessary to arrive in the middle of the night with their car radios blerring, but you can't control others bad manners.
Thank you for a comfortable stay.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

excellent service to be recommended to all my friends, family and businessmen. very nice sett-up.
the staff is really very friendly and supportive. I have stayed there now on several occasions and during several seasons.
Please keep it up

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank waterfiskaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

I recommend this place to anyone who is travel from in-country to George. This place is very neat and tidy everything in place. The services is on point and their friendliness makes you feel at home. do no hesitate in anyway to book your stay. God Bless

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pesauer28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Overall the stay at your resort surprised me. Investigate the possibility of an Heated Swimming pool especially for the colder temperature stays. It is well located inside the Garden Route. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank normancupido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

I would like to thank Pine lodge for the excellent service, we really enjoy our stay and will strongly recommend the establishment to our friends as we will come back and revisit.

Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank andrebrgr3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews