We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home is where the heart is”
Review of Acorn Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acorn Guest House
Ranked #4 of 62 George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2012

My stay at Acorn Guest House has been one tremendous pleasure. It's staff take great pride in representing this absolutely breathtaking guest house. The rooms, warm and friendly personalities as well as the amenities the guest house have to offer, makes this the ideal choice for business or pleasure visits. I will definitely be back soon! Home is where the heart is, and my heart lies safely in the hands of Acorn Guest House. Special thanks to Theresa and the rest of the team. See you all soon! H. Von Wielligh.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HennievW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 156 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sibylle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017
Thank kikk94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther H, General Manager at Acorn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dirkhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esther H, General Manager at Acorn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Clau017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acorn G, General Manager at Acorn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these George hotels
0.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott George Outeniqua
6.9 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
1.7 mi away
Edenwood House
Edenwood House
#1 of 62 in George
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
ArendsRus Country Lodge
ArendsRus Country Lodge
#3 of 62 in George
68 reviews
5.1 mi away
Inn Victori
Inn Victori
#9 of 62 in George
73 reviews
5.2 mi away
Surfari
Surfari
#1 of 2 in Victoria Bay
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acorn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acorn Guest House

Address: 4 Kerk Street | Bo dorp, George 6529, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in George
Price Range: $61 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Acorn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True South African hospitality in the heart of George and the Garden Route! The Superior rooms offer king/Twin size beds, air-conditioners, some with spa-baths and showers or combination bath & showers, heated bathroom floors/ towel rails and private entrances overlooking the pool. Whether you are a golfer, business or holiday traveler, we will tempt you to return! Our rates include full Continental & English breakfast. Other services - laundry, transfers and we assist with golf bookings and other reservations. Free wireless internet. Credit cards. TGCSA 4-star. Children welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Acorn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing