We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
29
39
15
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
39
15
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews massive fireplace calamari dinner menu very nice hotel sleeper couch walking distance cooked breakfast rooms are clean enjoyed my stay stay there again on arrival garden route bathurst loft supper shower wifi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 89 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2018

This Hotel is centralized and the Friendly Excellent Staff Service is commendable. The Hotel is very Clean, Comfortable and very Peaceful. The Kitchen served some excellent dishes. The Hotel is walking Distance to the C.B.D and also very close to the Airport.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Voyage651911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

It was such a nice experience. We were on a rugby tour and most of the parents and friends stayed at the Oakhurst Hotel. They were very accommodating and their location is also walking distance from quite a few shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yolandeo257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

Certainly will go back again and again, beautiful gardens and lawns for my pets to run and exceptionally clean great service.

The only negative I had was actually the hotel being pro active about electricity savings. ( The fluorescent light buns cannot be dimmed and it was like eating in an airport runway at night,)

the fireplace and decide and hotel is lovely.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely family winters break at Oakhurst last weekend. We have stayed here several times when visiting George and love the history and feel of this hotel. It’s located perfectly walking distance to some fantastic restaurants. The rooms are tastefully well appointed and staff very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank vicki037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

A one night stay in a very homely and great establishment. From the book in process to the the time we left it was an enjoyable stay! The room had all the basics, the wifi was super awesome, the food was perfectly prepared!

Room Tip: Home away from home hotel
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edster58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews