We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pasta, Pasta. Wednesday, Pasta, Pasta.”

Primi Piatti George
Ranked #62 of 112 Restaurants in George
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pasta, Pasta. Wednesday, Pasta, Pasta.”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I absolutely love pasta, and when we visited Primi Piatti in George on Wednesday I was treated to the best pasta this side of my taste buds. A double up pasta for the price of one. Yeehaaa that was good.

Not only are their normal helpings enough for any normal person but the Wednesday special really. really push the limits. so much so that I could not go to the other pizza place with a special on a Thursday for eat as much as you like. ... another day for them ... I would recommend Primi Piatti any day anytime.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre64B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    79
    32
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
George, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Huge fan of Primi Piatti George”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I am a loyal and repeat visitor to Primi Piatti George, and can quite honestly say that I have never had a bad experience. The waiters are friendly and accommodating, the food is really delicious (especially my favourite: the steak salad) and my husband LOVES the burgers. Of course, being next to Wakaberry, it is awesome to pop next-door for a quick after-dinner treat.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JolindyDreyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“From excellent to average”
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

When Primi in George opened everything was perfect! The service is still great, but the food.... The fist couple of times we ate there the food was outstanding. Now it seems inconsistent - specially the pasta. The pizza is still great though. The atmosphere is also shifting from the 'edgy & urban' vibe to that of Spur's 'eat while your child play'.
Give it a skip if you have romantic dinner in mind. Do go for great pizza.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bennie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great spot for kids”
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Great spot if you have kids, delicious desserts and milkshakes. Waiters are good with watching the kids, great spot as it's next to Wakkaberry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabziiglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon Bay; East London
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Quick 'n easy.”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

As far as franchise pizza joints go, Primi are great. Their unique decor is striking, the layout good and the indoor-outdoor seating is spacious and welcoming.
I wonder how they get their staff to be so willing and helpful? I suppose that's not really important, what is important when visiting this type of restaurant is that you want quick; cheerful and willing waitrons...these were all of this and a little more.
While they do specialize in pizza and pasta dishes, there are also other dishes on offer for those not wanting to go this route. The four friends who visited all enjoyed their meals and the value on offer was more than reasonable.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank omegacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Primi Piatti George also viewed

 
George, Western Cape
George, Western Cape
 

Been to Primi Piatti George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing