We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fancourt
Nearby Hotels
$100
Protea Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pine Lodge George(George)(Great Value!)
$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
StayWell Hotels(Gaborone)
$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
369
126
35
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
126
35
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla cantinalinks coursegolf coursegreat golfplay golfleisure centreroman bathsthree coursesindoor poolbedroom suitenon golfersgolf resortpro shopdriving rangegarden routegolfers paradisetennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
307 - 312 of 559 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you have a couple of days to relax, and want to be extremly well looked after, well fed, and even pampered in one of the best Spas in South Africa...then Fancourt is the place to stay. If you are a golfer, there are three superb courses here.....the" Links " is No. 1in South Africa and that's saying something!

From the reception on arrival ......lovely warm towels to refresh the face and hands and a drink offered .....to the beautiful rooms with excellent en suite bathrooms with oh so lovely underfloor heating !

Super stay, will re-visit again next year.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANother2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, Client Relations Officer at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience of Fancourt!

We couldn’t be more thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and it seems that you used a lot of our facilities on offer. Although we are a well known golf resort, we have much more than our three Gary Player designed championship golf courses to offer and it is always a treat to receive a wonderful TripAdvisor like yours.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Warmest regards,

Lisa Townend
Client Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I don't play golf and to give this place 5 starts say a lot . The reception and staff are excellent and too much of a problem. The grounds are well kept. Breakfast was inclusive and excellent. The swimming is brilliant. The luxury in the apartments was excellent-- with underfloor heating in the bathrooms. The running paths are excellent and a nice way to see the estate. The Pizza restaurant on the premises is well priced and serve excellent wood fired pizzas. If you looking for luxury on the Garden Route-- stay here

Room Tip: Ask for the 5 series rooms
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miles28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, Client Relations Officer at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback of Fancourt!

It is always a pleasure to receive wonderful feedback and your review has really captured the true essence of this beautiful resort.

We eagerly anticipate your return!

Warmest Fancourt wishes,

Lisa Townend
Client Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Most would think this is purely a golf resort, with its leading designer courses, but it is so much more than that. Cycle paths, a gymnasium, a spa of note, great swimming pool, childrens club, selection of fabulous restaurants , all easy - going , combined with really tremendous service, and spectacular accommodation , the property provides a truly family-friendly environment for everybody to flourish in. Best service in all departments I have had in a long long time !!

Room Tip: for couples, the Manor house is a must. Otherwise the deluxe rooms are just wonderful.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gavin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, Client Relations Officer at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for sharing your gracious feedback of Fancourt.

It is always a delight to receive positive feedback and I have really enjoyed sharing your TripAdvisor review with my colleagues. We couldn’t be more proud and thrilled that you too love Fancourt as much as we do!

We can’t wait to welcome you back.

Warmest regards,

Lisa Townend
Client Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We arrived here in the evening on a Sunday, pretty tired from our traveling along the Garden Route. We were greeted with a champagne welcome with some snacks. We rode in golf carts with our luggage being pulled behind in a trailer and checked into our rooms. Nice rooms, but not over the top. We had a "luxury" room with a balcony and view of the golf course. We went immediately to the other building--the clubhouse area for a snack since it was Sunday night and the restaurants were closed by then. We had nice cocktails and salad/soup and sandwich fare.
The next day we walked the grounds and took in the beautiful and fragrant florals! The most wonderful bush I ever met is called a "Yesterday,Today & Tomorrow" bush and it was sooo fragrant you wouldn't believe it!! It was green and about 6 feet tall with small lavender and white azalea type flowers!! Heavenly!!! We also ate breakfast in their outdoor patio area under a purgola with purple Wisteria flowers hanging down--just lovely! And the food especially a certain type of local honey (name?) was very good! We also had some dirty clothes that we sent to be laundered with a same day return--and they came back delivered to our room in a velvet-like covered box with removable lid--very elegant!! We did not play golf--but just from walking around and looking--the course looked very well groomed. The pool area was nice--although it was cool and no-one was using it. They have a nice clothing store and I even used the hair salon to have a wash and a nice braid done--very professional, accommodating and friendly! Overall-it was a very nice place to stay along the Garden Route!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thistrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, Client Relations Officer at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience of Fancourt.

Receiving positive feedback is always a pleasure and I am sure that fellow travelers will find your review insightful and comprehensive. I have noted your attention to the different plants in our immaculate gardens, on your next visit we would like to arrange a garden walk for you with our passionate Grounds and Gardens Manager, Chris Gomersall. May I suggest a visit in September/ October as it is spring and the gardens are in glorious bloom.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warmest regards,

Lisa Townend
Guest Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

i do not think i have ever seen a place like this. A hotel/resort that is having walking trace of 10 km inside hotel. Even if you do not play golf you love this place. what a scenic resort. You just love walking. we stayed 2 days and both days went walking for more than an hour. it was like...feel like walking all the time. Very good service all over...from entry to the reception to the room by golf cart. The restaurants, spa, pool...everything...clean...perfect...well served...Restaurant serving italian...very good and authentic taste...chef was very receptive...

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are little better because you get opportunity to use outside place attached with lawn.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanjaykala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa T, Client Relations Officer at Fancourt, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Thank you for sharing your delightful experience of Fancourt.

We are a truly exceptional resort as we are set on 613 hectares so there is an abundance of nature to explore with three leisure trails of 2.5, 5 and 10 km that guests can walk, run or cycle. A lot of our guests comment that it reminds them of life as they were growing up, with the freedom to walk around within a secure estate and the children absolutely love to explore the resort.

We hope to see you back at Fancourt soon!

Warmest regards,

Lisa Townend
Client Relations Officer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews