We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay”

Lord Caledon Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lord Caledon Guest House
Ranked #32 of 62 George B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 30, 2012

As a frequent business traveller to George, I stayed at Lord Caledon for a year every month for a week. I looked forward to my stay in this beautiful guest house. Stunning rooms and fantastic hosts, Jackie and Brian. Always a personal touch and felt like extended family. This is a must for anyone going on business or looking for somewhere to stay for a holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Lord Caledon Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 26 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed at the Lord Caledon for a night; what great accommodation it is! Lovely, impeccably clean rooms with a big tv and a generous bathroom. Slept like the dead! Woke up the next morning to a delicious breakfast and great conversation with the owners who had all the newspapers we could ever ask for. Will definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charts87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

It is so nice to stay in a Guest House that feels fresh and new. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms feel like home from home. The overall feeling of this guest house is five star. I was alone but realised if you have a bigger family, it would be perfect for week end getaways as it so close to the mall, beaches, golf estates and great restuarants. I will be back because it is also affordable!!! Thank you to all the friendly staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Stayed at the Lord Caledon for close to two weeks in early 2012 and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Jacqui and the staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for them. The room was well appointed, clean, bright and spacious. There were also large lounge and dining areas where I was able to relax and mingle with other guests. Definitely will stay here again when next I visit George.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yendys_leinad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

I had to leave my family behind for two weeks to go on a business trip to George. I was not sure how I was going to make it away from home for so long. Well here Jacqui and her family treated me like one of their members. It was always clean and a big welcome every morning and evening upon return.
I will always go back and thank you for making this trip a fantastic one.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of staying at The Lord Caledon. The property is just delightful and the amenities are excellent. Jacqui & the staff made it feel like you were staying with friends. If you are visiting George, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMH50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these George hotels
5.5 mi away
Surfari
Surfari
#1 of 2 in Victoria Bay
57 reviews
7.3 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
7.2 mi away
Over the Mountain Guest Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
484 reviews
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
Alpine Inn
#38 of 62 in George
12 reviews
0.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott George Outeniqua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lord Caledon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lord Caledon Guest House

Address: 35 Caledon Street | Camphersdrift, George 6529, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > George
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in George
Price Range: $64 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LOCATION ! LOCATION ! LOCATION ! A stylish, deliberately small and exclusive guest house situated in the upmarket suburb of Camphersdrift, George - heart of the Garden Route. Centrally located, the perfect destination for leisure or business traveler alike. Accommodation consists of seven en suite rooms. The establishment has a private lush garden, large sparkling pool and braai(barbecue) facilities with Wifi internet access. Each room has a king size extra length bed, air conditioning, satellite television, tea/coffee making facilities, laptop safes, mini bar fridges (stocked on request), hairdryers and en suite bathrooms with either a bath and shower or a shower only. The honeymoon suite offers a fireplace for those chilly winter nights.The first guests stayed at Lord Caledon in December 2009, a group of golfers. Needless to say they enjoyed the rooms, facilities and most of all the hospitality. The Phillips family are very proud of the Lord Caledon and wish you a pleasurable and memorable stay ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lord Caledon Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing