We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good First Visit”
Review of King Fisher

King Fisher
Ranked #16 of 109 Restaurants in George
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Sedgefield, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
308 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good First Visit”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was our first visit to the King Fisher and we were impressed. We went on a Tuesday late afternoon and it was very busy, which is always a good sign. We had to wait a little while for someone to take our drink/food order but the food was served in good time and the waiter was friendly and helpful. I had ribs and prawns combo which was excellent, prawns cooked in a lovely sauce and the meat just fell off the ribs. My husband ordered T-bone steak which was cooked to his liking. We will return, next time to sample the sushi which looked very good.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    69
    28
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level Contributor
74 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“George is a lucky place”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

After the shock of prices in Cape Town, the respite is most welcome in George where wines are affordable, meals are good, and service is excellent.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely good service!! ”
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We went there twice in a week once we got take away sushi and the other time we sat and dined, when we got take away sushi they where extremely busy the manager took my order and he kept me informed every minute by how long still for our sushi!!! Thats when you know a place is worth it is when the manager is friendly and jumps to help and keeps his customers informed, when we dinned we had a lovely friendly lady and was really a good waitress she even made small talk and suggested our puddings that was delicious!!!

Will go there again!!!

Helpful?
Thank Ruan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We enjoyed good, friendly service and had a few laughs with the waiter who was efficient. The seafood meals we had were fantastic with the giant Sole being the winner dish!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RobingSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
“Not up to standard!!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We are old customers of King FisherRestaurant eating there each December Holiday. However, when we went there in December 2013, the food was not up to standard. The salads were not fresh. The toilets were in a bad condition and the dish clothes of the waiters were not clean!
With a little effort and money they can make a few changes and the restaurant will be in an excellent condition again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrTandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King Fisher also viewed

George, Western Cape
George, Western Cape
 

Been to King Fisher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing