We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and wine at reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of La Locanda - CLOSED

La Locanda
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wehr
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good food and wine at reasonable prices.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

A good choice of dishes. Wines were very goad and the prices reasonable.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gunnerbelieveit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    35
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real Italy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

Wonderful food cooked by an Italian Chef, served by an Italian Waitress, best fish I had in South africa was at this restaurant. Excellent Value for money.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marcelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Personal service appreciated”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

It never fails to impress me when restaurant staff remember me even when my visits are months apart. Somehow they always remember me and even recall details about my previous visits. The food is always good and the prices are fair. Always a happy experience here!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank HermanLab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the best in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

everything is good here - the service, the patron, the food and the space. choose a seat in the garden to enjoy the trees and sound of water. they have good specials of the day too.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank karl_w10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant fine dining in a gorgeous setting...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

The food is amazing...
The candlelight and soft music form a brilliant atmosphere that is topped off by friendly and welcoming staff that provide great service and make you feel special...

Great food; great wine; a great night out...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VincentKoen89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Locanda also viewed

George, Western Cape
George, Western Cape
 
George, Western Cape
George, Western Cape
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing