We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paradise Cove Guesthouse
Ranked #14 of 59 George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just lovely”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a really private and friendly place to stay. The manager bent over backwards to assist us and our requests (thank you Tersia). The rooms as decked out with all that you need and the views from the rooms are amazing. What a pleasure it was to walk around the immaculate gardens :) It is a few minutes drive out of George but a great place to relax and unwind along the Garden Route.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StacaRaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    5
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
38
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely guesthouse located on the cliffs near Victoria Bay. The individual cottages are very comfortable and the view across Wilderness bay are stunning. If you are early birds, the sunrises are worth getting up for. Highlight for us was the great breakfast sitting on the terrace surrounded by beautiful gardens and sunbirds feeding from the proteas. The staff were very nice and Tersia, our host, was extremely helpful.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mookford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is a really stunning place to stay! We were a family of six (two couples and two children 11 & 8) and we all enjoyed staying in Paradise Cove!

Tersia, our host is very helpful and welcoming. Felt like home from home straight away! This was helped by an e mail we received 2 weeks before our stay asking us regarding breakfast; wow, I have never received care like that before! All staff is friendly and eager to please. By the way, breakfast was excellent. The kids changed mind often but Tersia and the girls always managed to please them.

Now those stunning views! I could see the Wilderness beach from the balcony of my room. Absolutely breathtaking! I felt I didn't want to leave that balcony at all. Wonderful for some impressive pictures as well!

The room itself was spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated. Beds were quite comfortable (although I got up at dawn as I wanted to see those views at sunrise). The guesthouse was surrounded by beautiful gardens and had a relaxing atmosphere.

The location is perfect for those views, but also for accessing George town and the best part of Garden Route. We had a huge minivan for the holiday and driving that in the narrow road (one lane) up to the guesthouse was a bit of challenge but we didn't mind it after arriving.

We stayed only two nights in Paradise Cove but I would go back to South Africa just to stay there again (a bit longer next time!)

Highly recommended, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Cove S... V, Manager at Paradise Cove Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive review and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed it with us. Hope to see you again soon. Tersia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Spectacular views. Tranquile spot. Beautiful gardens. Very comfortable rooms. Tasty breakfast. A lot of attention to detail. We only stayed one night on our way up from Cape Town to Plett, but definitely could have stayed a few more nights. My car was even cleaned the next morning, which was a nice touch. Thanks to Tersia and the team.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaunBergoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed one night at Paradise Cove, which I have to say was great. You'll find the rooms spacious and the views are to die for. I had room 4 which provided a view of the sea to my right and a valley lined with trees in front of me. I had no time to visit the pool but it looked tempting. After a great night sleep, a hot shower and amazing breakfast, I was ready for my day ahead.

Thanks to all the staff there, I will definitely be back, hopefully next time to share the experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulp89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near George
8.8 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
8.9 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
461 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cinnamon Boutique Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
The Manor House at Fancourt
0.7 mi away
Surfari
Surfari
#1 of 2 in Victoria Bay
49 reviews
4.3 mi away
Edenwood Guest House
Edenwood Guest House
#1 of 59 in George
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Cove Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Cove Guesthouse

Property: Paradise Cove Guesthouse
Address: Victoria Bay (Heights), George 6539, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paradise Cove Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Cove is a private estate set in a nature reserve between Victoria Bay and Wilderness. With breathtaking views of Indian Ocean Coastline, Wilderness lakes and Outeniqua mountains. With four stylishly decorated thatched cottage like bedrooms each with private patio with the sunrise greeting you in crisp clean air every morning. Each room has en suite bathroom, bar fridge, coffee corner, Tv, Dstv,and safe for valuables. Enjoy your breakfast inside or outside. We are just about 60km from Knysna, 60Km from Mosselbay and 60km from Oudshoorn and being close to the N2 it is easy to get to all these place from us. 15 Golf courses within 75km. TGCSA 4 - Star Guesthouse. Children welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Paradise Cove Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing