We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stop Along the Garden Route”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Outeniqua Travel Lodge
Ranked #25 of 31 Specialty Lodging in George
Reviewed March 20, 2011

My family and I stayed here for one night while passing through George. We had the family room with the 2 bunk beds so more than enough space for 5 adults. The place was quiet and clean. Enjoyed the two cats and dog that roamed the house. If it wasn't raining we would have taken a dip in the pool. Not bad at all.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tptraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 59 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2010

I really enjoyed my stay at outeniqua travel lodge in March this year. I found the service to be very good and the staff extremely friendly. There is also a lot to do in the area. I have been to George almost six times now and I have still not done all the things that is possible to do in and around George. The travel lodge is a little out of the centrum of town, but there is a store within walkin distance. But if you like golf it is right across the george golf club. The value for money is excellent, nowwhere in George will you find a ensuite room for cheaper.
I really loved my stay and can't wait till I can return to see more of George.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klokkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Outeniqua Travel Lodge is very well situated over the road from the George Club Club but also about 150m from the local South Western District Rugby stadium. Clean and very neat rooms overlooking the swimming pool....

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanieshrosbree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aller voir ailleurs vous trouverez bien mieux à un prix nettement moins élevé
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Yassinionion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Whale12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pascal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluesky182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these George hotels
7.7 mi away
Far Hills Country Hotel
2.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott King George
2.9 mi away
Town Lodge George
Town Lodge George
#6 of 9 in George
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Surfari
Surfari
#1 of 2 in Victoria Bay
63 reviews
0 mi away
Ibis Place Country House & Cottages
8.2 mi away
Inn Victori
Inn Victori
#8 of 62 in George
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Outeniqua Travel Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Outeniqua Travel Lodge

Address: 19 Montagu Street, George 6529, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Specialty Lodging in George
Price Range: $38 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Outeniqua Travel Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Outeniqua Travel Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing