We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hyatt regency”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in George
Spalding, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Hyatt regency”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here on our road trip from Cape Town to Port Elizabeth. Exceptional rooms and luxury feel but could have been anywhere in the world though. Great place to recharge batteries. Great choice of food at of course South African wines.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    133
    81
    36
    34
See reviews for
126
218
2
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We were on our honeymoon and these people pulled out all the stops! We really felt like VIPS....every time we came back to the room they had surprises for us...chocolate strawberries, champagne, rose petals!!! Defo a must stop if you are on your on honeymoon!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Noelle321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The hotel was stunning. Our room was so luxurious and the bathroom was different to other hotel bathrooms I have stayed in. The staff were helpful and friendly. We booked a massage and facial at the spa which was such a great spoil. The dinner and breakfast was delicious. The view from our room was awesome. I hope that we will be back again. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The deluxe king suite is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZeldaCronje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We spent 4 nights at the hotel with friends and their kids and it was great. The staff were wonderfully attentive. The rooms well appointed and comfortable. The facilities in great conditions, but the highlight was the Cucina restaurant and staff. From Carol-Lynne who served us in the evenings to Queen the pancake lady and the breakfast staff we enjoyed every meal tremendously. I would recommend a stay at this hotel anytime and in fact we plan to return in a few months for another stay!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Regency Club if you can, but the standard rooms are also great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathanvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels for both business and pleasure all over the world. Me and my wife stayed at Oubaai after spending the previous week touring Capetown, Franchouk, Stellenbosch and the surrounding areas. This is by far the best we have ever stayed at!

The hospitality was second to none, the property is beyond beautiful and the hotel staff were very professional. I am a holder of a Hyatt card and as such we were upgraded to a club level suite that was gorgeous. The views from the golf course are breath taking. The first night we dined at the Waterside Grill and went back every night for three nights.

Room Tip: Get a Hyatt card and enjoy the club level services
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teweli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

beautiful hotel in wonderful surrounding, prefer the main hotel (more expensive) than the detached part (much cheaper) but not as pleasant as the main hotel. we nearly paid the same amount of money for the accomodation as the broad-band wi-fi that our son used.

Better to buy prepaid broad band it town.

Food fantastic and breakfast very popular

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingben66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels for business or pleasure all over the world..

This is by far the best!

I am now in a wheelchair. The wheelchair accessable toilet / shower was as big as some hotel bedrooms

Breakfast and evening meals were served in a wonderful dining room. The evening meals including a bottle of wine, were very reasonable in price, and delicious.

We were there for two days, wish we had booked longer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rochesterhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near George
6.6 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
6.3 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott King George
6.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott George Outeniqua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Manor House at Fancourt
10.3 mi away
The Wilderness Hotel
The Wilderness Hotel
#3 of 5 in Wilderness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
6.8 mi away
Oakhurst Hotel
Oakhurst Hotel
#7 of 9 in George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa

Property: Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
Address: 406 Herolds Bay Road | Herolds Bay, George 6528, South Africa (Formerly Hyatt Regency Oubaai Golf Resort & Spa)
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa is set in the picturesque hamlet of Herolds Bay, within 15 minutes from George Airport, Western Cape, South Africa. This 316-acre upscale Residential & Golf Development set apart in our specatacular Garden Route stretches out along the Western Cape from Mossel Bay to Port Elizabeth. Home to our Signature Ernie Els Golf Course as well as the Freesia Spa. The Oubaai Hotel has 100 Luxury Guest Rooms showcased alongside some of the most spectacular Herolds Bay Heritage Real Estate. This includes 322 upmarket Oubaai Residential Properties and 128 Oubaai Village Apartments. Golf Membership is optional. The Golf Club comprises of our 18 Hole Championship Ernie Else Signature Golf Course, the Golf Academy, a Driving Range plus 1 Chipping and 2 Putting Greens. Added Value includes Daily Breakfast in our Main Restaurant " Cucina," plus FREE Wifi access and FREE Parking. On our Property you can enjoy our Swimming Pool, Tennis Court, Squash Court and fully equipped Gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Oubaai Golf Resort And Spa
Hyatt Regency Oubaai Golf Hotel George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing