We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous guesthouse, phantastic host, highly recommended”
Review of Aziza Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aziza Guest House
Ranked #2 of 62 George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Really nice guesthouse with very tastefully decorated rooms located in a living area in George about 15 minutes by car from the airport (still absolutely quiet!).
We only stayed for one night to catch our plane next morning leaving from George, but we wish we had stayed longer as this was one of the best two
guesthouses we had seen on our 2 weeks trip to South Africa.

The beautiful garden with pool and the cosy room made us feel very much at home. Our friendly host also prepared a superb breakfast (just try the Greek Yoghurt!).
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tibulski77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Aziza Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 133 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margarithaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank JoergWendt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jtheya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xinxiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 749clausr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 327thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these George hotels
7.4 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
0.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott George Outeniqua
3.1 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Town Lodge George
Town Lodge George
#6 of 9 in George
69 reviews
2.0 mi away
Edenwood Guest House
Edenwood Guest House
#1 of 62 in George
221 reviews
1.5 mi away
ArendsRus Country Lodge
ArendsRus Country Lodge
#4 of 62 in George
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aziza Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aziza Guest House

Address: Aziza Guesthouse | 5a Wright Street, George 6529, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in George
Price Range: $61 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aziza Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aziza Guesthouse provides stylish bed and breakfast accommodation in George, the heart of the Garden Route. Situated in a quiet, up-market suburb, guests can relax in the tranquility of a lush subtropical garden and be refreshed around the sparkling swimming pool. A delicious breakfast is served on the terrace, with the Outeniqua Mountains as a backdrop. ACCOMMODATIONOur non-smoking double bedrooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable. Each has its own en-suite bathroom and private entrance. The rooms are equipped with their own tea and coffee facilities, flat-screen TV with DSTV, desk, hairdryer, heaters, fan and a safe. Free wifi.Our garden rooms look out on the pool. Our Africa room with it’s canopy bed and fireplace, is the more romantic room. Our Balcony Suite has it’s own living room with a sleeper couch, DVD player and a large balcony. Our Mountain View room is a luxury room with kings size extra length bed, double shower and bath.LOCATIONAZIZA Guesthouse is nestled at the foot of the spectacular Outeniqua Mountains. The nearest Golf Course is only 2 kms away. The guesthouse is within walking distance of the nearest country walks and 1 km from the centre of town. Fine restaurants are within walking distance and Victoria Beach and George Airport are only 10 km away. Most Garden Route & Little Karoo attractions are less than an hour's drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Aziza Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing