We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay on the Garden route!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
French Lodge International
Ranked #3 of 30 Specialty Lodging in George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2010

We went there during our honeymoon, it's a very very nice hotel, with a friendly atmosphere. Spacious bedroom and bathroom. Excellent breakfast. A short drive to Victoria Bay (stunning place!)
I highly recommend it.

Francois

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BretSinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for French Lodge International
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 154 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivier s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pedromI6210DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lothar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Ehdottomasti kannatta ottaa oma maja
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FBExpeditions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank anniebal13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these George hotels
0.9 mi away
Oakhurst Hotel
Oakhurst Hotel
#7 of 9 in George
54 reviews
0.7 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott King George
0.9 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott George Outeniqua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
2.7 mi away
Fancourt
Fancourt
#1 of 9 in George
484 reviews
1.0 mi away
George Lodge International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to French Lodge International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Lodge International

Address: 29 York Street, George 6529, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 Specialty Lodging in George
Price Range: $63 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — French Lodge International 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This small and exclusive hotel combines superb hospitality with the easy ambiance of African style and comfort. Situated in the middle of George - in a relaxed, very quiet and restful atmosphere - the luxury and sublime service of the hotel cater to the discerning traveller to George and the Garden Route. Imbued with the warm rich tones of Africa, The French Lodge International meets the needs of the 21st century in a truly unique way. Our rooms are all spacious with King-sized beds fitted with electric blankets. In addition, we have rooms with multiple bedding arrangements for the large groups.Each room has a couch as well as a desk and wardrobe. In addition, all our suites have coffee amenities, as well as a bar fridge, aircon and heating! Plus, All our Chalets have flat screen TVs! Each room has DSTV (as well as a French Channel!) And our en-suite bathrooms are beautiful with both shower and Jacuzzi! Our entire hotel is a wi-fi hotspot and guests are able to use the internet for free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your French Lodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing