We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tristan warneke”

Geronimo Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #13 of 146 Restaurants in George
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Ottawa Spur in George CBD is a family-friendly restaurant that serves the best ribs, burgers & steaks. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu!
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had an awesome waitress very friendly and helpful. Service was great. The onion rings...... I missed the old recipe.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 48aspeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Geronimo Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi 48aspeling,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're so happy to read you enjoyed our service.

We look forward to having to you back here!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent quick service at Geronimo Spur in George. Very friendly and helpful waiter (Lettitia).. will definately visit again

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Alecia1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Geronimo Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hi Alecia1009,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. So happy to read that Lettitia provided you with such excellent service! We look forward to having you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

We arrived to grab a quick dinner, not fancy but since spurs are known for their reliability and unpretentious atmosphere we thought it would be a good idea.

While the food was adequate the service was abysmal. We had to call over our waiter to order drinks.... and then that order was incomplete. We ordered a calamari starter to share but the mains arrived without the starter....!

Wait staff were friendly and they tried but training is seriously required here.

So by all means enjoy the franchise for what is it but don’t go for the service.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ralph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Geronimo Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2019

Dear Ralph F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Geronimo Spur family restaurant. We are sorry to read that this was your experience, your feedback is much appreciated.

If you wouldn't mind forwarding this review on, together with your contact details to customer-care@spur.co.za. We'd really like the opportunity to discuss this further with you and hopefully turn it around.

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

Best waffles ever. Best service. Best staff. What more could we ask for. Birthday parties or just waffles in a Monday with the kids, all top notch

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Lila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Geronimo Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2019

Hi Lila O,

Thanks so much for taking the time to send us your feedback. Delivering excellent food and service is what we live for - glad you experienced just that! We hope to offer you many more good experiences with us in the future.

Kind regards,
Spur Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2019

Stopped in at this Spur for breakfast. AWESOME service and friendly staff made the meal totally worth it don't know when last i recieved such great service. Thanks to the waitress Nicole for the great service.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank thatonearmedbandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spur_Steak_Ranches, Guest Relations Manager at Geronimo Spur Steak Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Hi thatonearmebandit,

Thank you for taking the time to review our family restaurant. We're thrilled to know that you enjoyed not only our great customer service but also our Breakfast and look forward to having you back for it again soon!

Kind regards,
Spur Steak Ranches

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geronimo Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 
George, Western Cape
 

Been to Geronimo Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing