We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Geronimo Spur Steak Ranch

Geronimo Spur Steak Ranch
Ranked #34 of 105 Restaurants in George
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Spoil your family & eat out at Geronimo Spur. We are the best steakhouse & burger restaurant in George. Bring along your kids for some great tasting food & dessert from our famous Spur menu.
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Quick service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

We had only one hour and were hungry. This must be one of the quietest spurs I've been to. The steak was a bit thin and small.... but a the visit was better than expected.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Catherine80808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    43
    16
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Went with my wife and 4 children, we were made to feel welcome, and it was no problem when we wanted to change the order for the children. It was done with a smile.
The meal was served in a reasonable time, one point I like to make the french fries were fresh, the meat tebder.
Timber Wolf Spur at the Garden Route Maul, George.
Well done you made our vist to George enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable, great food, value for money.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love the Spur in George, both the one in the mall and the one in town. Great food, great service, value for money, clean, comfortable atmosphere. My boyfriend and I frequently eat at both Spurs in George, it's great coz you know what you're getting, it has a high standard.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabziiglam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Spur visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

The food was great....our waitress was not so great. She was tired and had no problem telling us that! We asked her why she was not smiling and was miserable. She out rightly told us that she was tired from her long shift. Which was clearly not our problem. So that was a downer for us, as all the places we visited before that the people were ALL friendly and sweet!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein, South Africa
Level Contributor
287 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“One of the better Spurs (Garden route mall in George)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

We had great service and food again. You cannot make a mistake with the Garden Route Mall Spur in George. Each year we have a super experience here on vacation and this year was no different. The Spur can perhaps upgrade their. Kiddies play area a bit. Otherwise excellent.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Geronimo Spur Steak Ranch also viewed

 

Been to Geronimo Spur Steak Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing