We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
George Lodge International
Ranked #4 of 31 Specialty Lodging in George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2009

I made a late reservation at the George Lodge and was pleasantly surprised at the comfortable room and convenient location. I particularly enjoyed the good breakfast and appreciated their effort to my allergy related dietary requirements.

Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
1  Thank CottySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 161 of 161 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2009

I have to start by saying I have not yet slept in the George Lodge but I have been dealing with them for some time now. I am assisting my best friend with her Wedding that will be held in George in April 2009. 90% of all Accommodation we are booking with The George Lodge International.

From the very first Phone Call Jennilee (one of the receptionists) has been amazing. Quoting me via email with-in minutes and staying in contact with me throughout the booking process.

As you can imagine trying to get people booked and organized when they are coming from 4 different continents can be fun but very stressful and I could not have felt as comfortable had it not been for Jennilee.

We asked if we could come by in January and check out the Lodge and we where invited without hesitation to show up when it bests suits us. We showed up hours earlier than what we had anticipated, yet there was no problem. The Receptionist on duty (sadly not Jennilee but we will get to meet her soon) took us to go see a number of different rooms and was even willing to show us more but we where already sold!

I have to say with this pre-arrival service the rest can only be fantastic.

Thank you guys!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HerRoyalHickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JuaniSpada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank caroline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank im_asik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinette M, Owner at George Lodge International, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these George hotels
0.1 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott George Outeniqua
1.5 mi away
ArendsRus Country Lodge
ArendsRus Country Lodge
#3 of 62 in George
68 reviews
0 mi away
Loerie Guest Lodge
Loerie Guest Lodge
#11 of 62 in George
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Surfari
Surfari
#1 of 2 in Victoria Bay
64 reviews
6.9 mi away
Oubaai Hotel Golf & Spa
7.4 mi away
Over the Mountain Guest Farm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to George Lodge International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about George Lodge International

Address: 86 Davidson Road, George 6529, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Specialty Lodging in George
Price Range: $68 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — George Lodge International 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lenie Stander and Reinette Marais form the mother-daughter team behind the success and allure of George Lodge International. With many combined years of experience within the hospitality industry, we appreciate the individual requirements of each guest – and go out of our way to reach and exceed your requirements and needs. Our personal and intimate knowledge of the area, along with our experience in managing wonderful weddings, fabulous functions and successful conferences, allows us to tailor-make your stay. While George Lodge International is a family run establishment and visitors may expect all the comforts of home, our professional team adheres to the highest of standards. This combination ensures that your stay will not only be exactly what you needed and expected, but so much more. We offer a truly value for money experience with 22 en suite rooms, a swimming pool and braai area, cooked breakfasts, packages for tour groups and complimentary WiFi connectivity. Our conference centre also offers wireless access to the Internet with various rooms available that would suit the specific needs of every corporate group – regardless of the size of the group. All Rooms are equipped with fridges, some have microwaves as well. DSTV - each room own decoder with 50 channels to view. Free wifi in all areas of the lodge. Communal lounge for relaxation and designated information area with information packs and brochures of all the areas in the Garden Route. For corporate traveller, we offer business services ie: copying, laminating, faxing, book binding etc. Airtime and Data purchasing for all the networks also available at reception. For convenience the following items are available to purchase from reception. Braai wood, Charcoal, Blitz, Sunscreen, Milk and Bottled Water. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your George Lodge International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing