We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fourways Guesthouse
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in George
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fancourt(George)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
21
6
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
6
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 28 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I was really impressed with the location. It was quiet and had a fantastic view of the mountain.
Being a garden man myself, I was astound to the neatness and outlook of the garden. This was to me the best feature.
The rooms and even the swimming pool was clean and the place is really well looked after.
The service was very good and both are very friendly and helpfull. My only disappointment was the TV channels available, no DSTV
This is definately a place I will always visit whenever I can.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeslieCharlesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Being in an upmarket suburb of George and away from the main roads, Fourways is in a very quiet location and has lovely views of the Outeniqua mountains. Our room was comfortable and well furnished and we enjoyed sitting on our patio enjoying a drink and the scenery. It was only couple of minutes from George Golf Club, which was very handy for us. Mary and Roger served a good breakfast and were very knowledgeable about the area. They couldn't have been more helpful. The whole place was well kept, especially the garden, and felt very safe and relaxed. Good value for money, too!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armadillostudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Being in an up-market suburb away from the main roads, Fourways offers a really tranquil environment in George. Not only were the rooms well furnished & comfortable, but the views of the Outeniqua Mountains absolutely stunning. The whole property is exceptionally clean & the gardens well maintained & very pretty. Mary & Roger provided a great breakfast, were extremely knowledgeable about the area & couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Good value for money, too! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mammadillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews