We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfort and serenity at Hededa Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Majini Guest House and fine lawns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Majini Guest House and fine lawns
Hadeda Cottage Sitting Room with doors to private patio Hadeda Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Majini Guest House and fine lawns
Hadeda Cottage Sitting Room with doors to private patio
Hadeda Kitchen
Hadeda Cottage Main Bedroom with doors to private patio
Hadeda Cottage with en suite and desk for the studious!
Hadeda Cottage Main Bathroom
Hadeda Cottage private verandah with barbecue facilities and  four sun loungers
Gym with a view - on main house verandah, by appointment only
Main house verandah for private dining by appointment only
A birthday lunch for a guest on the main verandah
A resident sunbird
Max our friendly labrador helping to pick up sticks
some of the garden produce, aubergines and grenadillas (passion fruit)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Constantia, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeremy W
2 reviews
“Comfort and serenity at Hededa Cottage”
Reviewed February 21, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We loved the feeling of calm and serenity of Hadeda Cottage and the grounds of Majini in general. It was beautifully equipped with everything we needed and we loved the first floor balcony which was ideal for enjoying an evening gin & tonic plus the pool for an early morning wake up dip.
The property could hardly be better situated for all that Cape Town has to offer, in particular, the fantastic local restaurants and our lovely hostess, Suzy, could not have done more for us in making sure that we were comfortable during our stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2018
Dear Jeremy,
We are always grateful to our wonderful guests who take the time to write us a review, and yours is such a glowing one, thank you! It means a great deal to my staff and myself to know that you have taken away
such happy memories of Majini Guest House, and hope that we will be able to welcome you back in the not so distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela F
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Guest House in Cape Town”
Reviewed February 13, 2018 for a stay in October 2017

Majini is simply the best place that I have stayed at in Cape Town. I base this on having frequently travelled to the Mother City and stayed in many different places.
Suzy is a most gracious hostess and went out of her way to accommodate us and ensure our comfort. What a lovely surprise to arrive to a fridge and cupboards filled with delicious treats for the wary traveller (bare in mind this is self-catering accomodation).
Suzy has a beautifully manicured garden filled with wild birds. The ducklings were a real treat. There is a pool and braai facilities are available. Our unit, The Gallery, was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. I will NEVER stay anywhere else in Cape Town!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2018
It was such a pleasure having you to stay at Majini Guest House, and we really value your review. We look forward to being able to hosting you many more times on your travels to the Mother City.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malambo
london england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed February 7, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

I have stayed at Majini every year for 7 years and it has never dissapointed this is surely one of the best if not the best in South Africa. The owner goes out of her way to provide a fantastic service and the views are to die for. Very convenient for some of the best restaurents in Constantia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2018
Dear Dennis & Rosmarie,
It has been our pleasure to host you on your holidays for the past seven years, in both Hadeda and the Pool House cottages, and during this time have forged a good friendship, both human and four footed!
We hope that you will be staying with us for many years to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
henhome
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“We couldn't fault it”
Reviewed February 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Previous reviewers have said it all. This self catering rental is perfect in every respect. We said this might be our last visit to Cape Town but we just want more of what Suzy serves up so we are sure we will be back. It is the ideal location for exploring all of the Cape peninsula, such a quiet and peaceful place, beautifully furnished and in lovely gardens. We thought Majini was the highlight of our holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2018
Thank you for your review, which we all so appreciated. I am very lucky to be in this business and have such delightful guests such as yourselves stay here. There are some lovely new restaurants opening up in our area soon, so I look forward to welcoming you back to Majini Guest House and introducing you to them!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiabe...
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Back to this magical place”
Reviewed January 23, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

After our fist visit in December 2016 we knew we would be back. And again we had a perfect vacation. There could not be a nicer place with a more gracious and caring host. Suzy is amazing and will do everything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The property is both stunning and immaculate. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2018
Dear Laux/Wolf/Lippold family.
Thank you for this lovely review. It is always such a pleasure hosting the Cape Town leg of your holidays, and I am delighted to confirm your booking for later in the year! Your kindness and attention in keeping to our strict water conditions was greatly appreciated, and we all very much look forward to being able to welcome you back to Majini Guest House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice J
1 review
“Upmarket comfort in a great location”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We've stayed in many self catering places in South Africa and this was up there with the best for comfort and value in the best location for exploring Cape Town and surrounds. Suzy made us extremely welcome with a full fridge on late arrival. A very well appointed and upmarket appartment in beautiful peaceful gardens with stunning views. We had a fantastic 4 day stay with our 2 young children and would recommend to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Thank you Alice, Josh, Eve and Sam,
It really was a great pleasure to have you staying with us and hearing of your daily adventures was very special.
We hope we can welcome you back another time.
With very best wishes from us all at Majini Guest House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubj2015
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Beautiful little cottage hidden away in Constantia. The views and grounds are amazing. We really loved the attention to detail and the provisions left for us which suited us perfectly. Excellent accommodating hosts, we would be delighted to return some day. Great place, well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2017
We are delighted you were happy with your celebratory few days at Majini Guest House, and we would love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing