We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“five star accommodation with warm hospitality”
other travelers have booked this property
Majini Guest House and fine lawns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Majini Guest House and fine lawns
Hadeda Cottage Sitting Room with doors to private patio Hadeda Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Majini Guest House and fine lawns
Hadeda Cottage Sitting Room with doors to private patio
Hadeda Kitchen
Hadeda Cottage Main Bedroom with doors to private patio
Hadeda Cottage with en suite and desk for the studious!
Hadeda Cottage Main Bathroom
Hadeda Cottage private verandah with barbecue facilities and  four sun loungers
Gym with a view - on main house verandah, by appointment only
Main house verandah for private dining by appointment only
A birthday lunch for a guest on the main verandah
A resident sunbird
Max our friendly labrador helping to pick up sticks
some of the garden produce, aubergines and grenadillas (passion fruit)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Constantia, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adriennee...
Plettenberg Bay, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“five star accommodation with warm hospitality”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wow what a fabulous find!! We loved our stay at Majini and it worked so well due to the great location for all the places we wanted to visit. The two bedroom cottage is beautifully decorated and perfectly equipped - Suzy had even set the table for us and the fridge and pantry were stocked with such thoughtful items. We felt like we were staying out in the country - windmill, ducks, chickens, herb garden and ponds included! Thank you Suzy and we will recommend Majini to all our friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Dear Adrienne,
We so enjoyed having you stay on your albeit too brief visit, and thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.
We do hope that we can welcome you back to Majini Guest House for another "family and friends reunion" in the not too distant future.
With warmest wishes from The Majini Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen D
Somerset West, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Come as a Visitor, Leave as a Friend!”
Reviewed April 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Majini Guest House is perfectly situated in the calm serenity of the Constantia Valley, but close enough to all of the Cape's wonderful attractions.
We stayed in the 2 bedroomed Hadeda Cottage, with views over the whole garden, the pool and the mountains on the other side of the valley.
Spacious, comfortable, and fully equipped with everything you might need for a short or long stay!
Sadly, ours was too short this time, but we will certainly be back - just as many others have judging by the Guest Book!
Huge thanks to Suzy and her staff, and the dogs, for making us feel so welcome!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Dear Steve,
Thank you for your valued words. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Hadeda Cottage and we look forward to welcoming you back to Majini Guest House in the not too distant future.
The Majini Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorkadee
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property in a Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a holiday maker South Africa is a unique location in so much as it grabs you and says, look at me, feel me, sense me in all my dynamic beauty, size, power diversity and colour.
South Africa has an atmosphere all of its own and so being there is without doubt an experience which allows maximum use of all your senses.
Majini brings together many of those senses as it is a place where you can capture your own piece of South Africa from right outside your balcony every day,
from the mountainous backdrop to the beautiful gardens and resident wildlife.
Suzy the owner of Majini is truly blessed in this tranquil setting but she allows you to share all of it with her and makes you feel that its your home for a short while.
Suzy reflects the personality of Majini, a place to value,to relax and to have fun in beautiful surroundings with resident chickens, ducks and dogs.
Hadeda Cottage is luxurious, very well furnished, clean and well equipped for all your needs. In addition to that Suzy provided an excellent welcome pack of goodies and supplied fresh eggs from her chickens whenever needed.
Suzy was always on hand when help was required and her staff were excellent.
There is a very good gym at Majini. We have never worked out in better surroundings.
Special mention goes to Max and Zuri, Suzy's dogs. They were the stars of the show as they probably always are.
There is so much more that could be said about Majini but to get the real feel of what its like to be there, just go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
It was a happy wind that blew you in my direction, and I am thrilled and delighted that you chose to come and stay at Majini Guest House. Thank you for the lovely review.
You will be happy to hear that our 14 ducklings, which hatched the day before you left are thriving and growing into little teenagers! Max and Zuri respect their space and even stop to allow them to cross the grass in crocodile formation - all very sweet and amusing. We all look forward to welcoming you back to Majini Guest House, sometime soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnjean4...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb stay”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We had a most memorable few days in Majini - the cottage was a perfect home from home, every comfort catered for. We arrived , after the long flight fromUK, to a fully stocked fridge, and a lovely welcome. Nothing was too much trouble for our hostess, Suzy, who has exhaustive knowledge of the area. We fancied having a BBQ one evening , and charcoal etc was immediately provided. It was lovely to sit on the veranda, in comfort, watch the sun go down, and enjoy the evenings. Cannot praise the house & garden enough - wonderful memories.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Dear John and Jean,
Thank you for your kind words. It was lovely having you to stay at Majini Guest House, and we are so pleased you had everything you required.
I do hope that we can welcome you back on another visit to our beautiful country.
With warmest wishes
Suzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claudiabe...
Germany
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A magical place”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our stay at Majini was simply a dream come true. Lovely Suzy, the host, goes out of her way to make you feel welcome and at home. The property is stunning, the cottages and the service are first class. There cannot be a better place to stay while visiting the Capetown area. Truely amazing!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 5, 2017
Dear Claudia, It was wonderful to have you and the family to stay, and we so look forward to welcoming you back later in the year with your Mother and Aunt. With best wishes from us all at Majini Guest House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallfamil...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxurious accommodation with spectacular outlook.”
Reviewed January 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

You will struggle to find a more accommodating host, better location or amenties. A wonderful and welcoming luxury accommodation. One of the very best my family have stayed in and one we will absolutely return to the next time we visit Capetown.

The host (Suzy) goes above and beyond to ensure her guests are treated well and enjoy their stay. Her attention to detail is excellent.

Overall - simply faultless. I could not make a high enough recommendation!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2017
Dear Gordon, Kristina and Josh, Thank you for this wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure having you to stay at Majini Guest House and we would love to see you again whenever you are back in the Cape. With very best wishes Suzy..... Max, Zuri and Zawa say a special hello to Josh!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShakurAbr...
1 review
“Beautiful place with excellent service”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The best accommodation experience I've had around South Africa. Peaceful and beautiful with friendly and excellent service. From stocked cupboards to room servicing. Thank you to Suzy and her team for making my stay the best I've had in South Africa. Looking forward to visiting again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2016
Dear Shakur,
Thank you for your super review.
It was a great pleasure having you to stay - you were the perfect guest!
I really hope your move to Cape Town goes smoothly for you and your family.
We very much look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warmest wishes
Suzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing