We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, spacious with a wonderful garden.”
other travelers have booked this property
Quiet family home in Constantia, Cape Town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet family home in Constantia, Cape Town
Relaxing at your pool The house from the garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Quiet family home in Constantia, Cape Town
Relaxing at your pool
The house from the garden
Own water supply independent from the municipality!
View from the lounge
Dining area
Lounch area
Kitchen with bar
Bedroom 1
En-suite bathroom bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
En-suite bathroom bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 with separate toilette
View to table mountain
Floor plan
Walking in the greenbelt nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Constantia, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TinaA1762
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, spacious with a wonderful garden.”
Reviewed August 29, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

In the heart of the beautiful Constantia area, close to a park and shopping/restaurant area. The house has 3 huge bedrooms and is so spacious with a large open plan kitchen and living area that opens out onto the garden and pool.
All sounds perfect and would be in the summer when it is warm and if the doors would open as they should. In the winter it is a little cold and there were a few maintenance issues when we were there, proving that the owner never stays there himself.
However the agent Lyn couldn't have been more helpful and quickly fixed any big issues and so we enjoyed our stay and would recommend others to give it a try!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemming...
1 review
“Great location, tranquilizing garden”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Family of five enjoyed a full week in Constantia, using this villa as our base to see Cape Town, explore Kirstenbosh, venture out to the close by Winefarms, cross to Falsebay's many lovely beaches. Safe and secure villa meeting all modern day requirements; lovely and easy introductions and hand-over of keys to the villa.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handypeep...
West Midlands
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous family home in Constancia”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From the moment we walked in to this house we loved it! Lyn met us with the keys and she was most helpful. She was very friendly and showed us around and told us everything we needed to know. The house is wonderful. It has everything you could possibly need and more. The rooms are large, bright and airy. The views over the mountains are beautiful. The pool is gorgeous, with a bonus of having a slide into it. The only thing I would say is it is freezing cold in September (which is when we were there) Having said that, we were very determined and did go in it most days....we're hardy Brits with teenagers ;) ;) !! We loved eating outside looking over the beautiful garden .Constancia is a lovely area to stay in. We had hired a car which I would recommend as there are no restaurants/ shops nearby that we are aware of. I would highly recommend this home. My only reservation is it might not be available for us when we return if too many people book it!! Many thanks Albert and Lyn

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DKChapman
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely and convenient location for a memorable Holiday”
Reviewed July 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We found the house on Trip advisor and whilst Constantia was not our first choice in Cape Town for our Family vacation, it turned out to be a wonderful bit of luck. The house is ideally located for exploring the Cape peninsular with relatively easy access to the city itself and its many attractions. You will need a car though as it is not convenient to any public transport connections that we observed.
The property is well equipped and although we originally booked for a party of 6, Albert was able willing to provide us with an additional bed that accommodated my other son visiting from London, the large house is very comfortable and well equipped in terms of crockery, cutlery etc. as we chose to cook for ourselves most days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marc M
Windhoek, Namibia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Feeling at home in this quiet and spacious family home”
Reviewed May 21, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for two weeks and enjoyed our family reunion (we invited my father to stay here with the four of us). Every day this house was our quiet island in the midst of a vibrant town. The kids shared one bedroom, my wife and I shared one and my father had one bedroom on his own. The living and dining area is very spacious, as is the kitchen. It already got quite cold in the evenings but how wonderful it was to be able to use the floor heating!!! The garden and the pool are bigger as we expected them to be and sitting by the pool or looking out of your bedroom glasdoor you can see the table mountains! The house is generously equipped with almost everything and the contact with Lyn (who manages the house) was warm heartedly and easy going.
It really was a very intensive trip and we did it all (table mountain, robben island, peninsula, ... ). How wonderful it was to come back into our warm home in the evening and just relax and cook together. We all highly recommend this place and we hope to be able to come back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing