We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveler rating
221
16
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
221
16
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long beach cape town family suite beautifully appointed rooms plunge pool boutique hotel busy road an oasis our honeymoon small pool every member of staff stayed here for nights attention to detail at home hidden gem relaxing stay the hustle and bustle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 243 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019

The Last Word Constantia is truly a gem. The staff are warm and welcoming and, after 4 or 5 stays, it feels like a homecoming since the same friendly faces are there to greet one. The suites are gorgeous and impeccably decorated, the garden and pool are exquisite and the breakfasts lavish. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annegT3697NU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kels_L_V, Guest Relations Manager at The Last Word Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear annegT3697NU,

Thank you for this amazing feedback! Our team at The Last Word Constantia will be thrilled to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We're all looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Kind regards,
Kelsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

Use the facility for the brides to get ready as well as for a quick break after the wedding as honeymoon only happening in May.
Room was fantastic, The hotel as back-up generators to combat the Eskom load-shedding, this was a BIG plus.
Breakfast was great, location perfect for a morning run in the greenbelt.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kels_L_V, Guest Relations Manager at The Last Word Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2019

Dear john w,

Thank you for this fantastic feedback! We were thrilled to be part of your big day and wish you every happiness in the future. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Kelsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019

Such a nice hotel, quiet, tastefully decorated, excellent staff. Lovely food. This will be my default choice next time I'm back in Cape Town. Special mentions to Sam who was so helpful, and John for his infectious good humour.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maxhoskins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kels_L_V, Guest Relations Manager at The Last Word Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2019

Dear maxhoskins,

Thank you kindly for this fantastic feedback! The entire team at The Last Word Constantia will be thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us.

Wishing you safe travels, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards,
Kelsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2019 via mobile

What a very nice place !
You know the feeling, when you go back in a home you really love ?
When you arrive in this hotel it is exactly that feeling. À nice home, absoutly comfortable, a Incredible small garden. The cook make an incredible « crème brûle » instead of the little piece of chocolate before sleep, that is what you get. Wouaouh !! All the people working there make you feel at home. Thank you very much !

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mamacarocuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kels_L_V, Guest Relations Manager at The Last Word Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2019

Dear mamacarocuisine,

Thank you for this truly fantastic feedback! The team at The Last Word Constantia will be thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Kelsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019

Loved our stay at The Last Word Constantia.Our only problem was finding the property. Google and our sat nav took us a few hundred yards past the entrance/ With signage being really discreet we missed it a couple of times. Once we found it though we weren’t disappointed.Everything was delightful. the gardens just made you feel you were in a little oasis with beautiful colours and lots of birds darting around. Breakfast was fabulous.

Room tip: Have your directions printed off
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sheila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kels_L_V, Guest Relations Manager at The Last Word Constantia, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Dear Sheila H,

Thank you for this great feedback from your time at The Last Word Constantia. I am delighted to share this positive feedback with our team, they will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the garden and our breakfast.

Wishing you safe travels, and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Kelsey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews