We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Cape town Guest house, Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Constantia White Lodge
Ranked #7 of 40 Constantia B&B and Inns
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fabulous Cape town Guest house, Great Value”
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stayed at Rachel and Jacks lovely Guest house for 8 nights over Christmas. Having stayed in a number of other hotels / guest houses and been disappointed with the "family room", I was so pleased with the huge bedroom for us, children's room and bathroom. What all family rooms should look like! Beautifully decorated with plenty of space for clothes. The only slight issue some may have is that there is not a view to the garden - not a problem for me.
The garden and pool were great when we had had enough of the beach.
The breakfast experience was super - beautifully presented fruit salads, yoghurt's and a full cooked breakfast offer. Rachel, Jack and all the staff were very kind and helpful to us during our stay, particularly on Christmas day. We had a such a lovely time.
Location wise - I personally love Constantia as it is central enough to get into the city in 15 / 20 mins yet also close to Hout bay / Llandudno beaches. Camps bay and Clifton are only 25 mins. The Constantia area has loads of fabulous restaurants some part of the wine estates.
A Highly Recommended Guest House.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maconvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    31
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
29
64
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2009

Rachel and Caleb (owners and managers) add a special touch to the service provided at the White Lodge. The extra care taken from decorating the rooms to breakfast each day makes this Lodge the exception to the rule and a lovely holiday "base camp" as it were.
The garden is lovely and well cared for and makes for delightful hours listening to the birds and swimming.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeTownRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2009

The prettiest and most charming place I've stayed in for a long while with a lovely view of the back of Table Mountain. The rooms are spacious, individually and beautifully furnished and the service is excellent. The breakfasts first class. I loved the large sunny courtyard where I could read quietly and also the garden and swimming pool. The owners are friendly and helpful, supplying information on absolutely anything from maps to restaurants to entertainment, golf courses, car hire etc. The whole atmosphere of White Lodge is relaxing and enjoyable, it felt safe and I was very well looked after. I thoroughly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leven
1 review
Reviewed November 6, 2009

We have been staying at White Lodge since October 2005 and go back each year.
The owners are friendly and helpful and the staff courteous. The rooms are spacious
and clean, most looking on to a courtyard with beautiful views of the mountains. Only
15 minutes from Cape Town and close to the wineries and local shops within walking
distance.
It is a place to relax and wind down.
Just feels like home.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilly2Leven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Rachel and Kaleb were very helpful, and genuine in their approach.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emmachameleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Our holiday was our first time in South Africa and like many people we tried to fit in too many activities.
We were made very welcome at 'White Lodge" and were delighted with the thoughtfully planned rooms and services which gave a relaxing atmosphere. The owners and staff were most helpful.
We plan to return to South Africa early 2010 as there is much left to see and we shall certainly return to White Lodge to explore more of the Cape area.,

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alldot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2009

An intimate family run hotel in a lovely area. Very comfortable rooms with high qualitry furnishings and fittings. You will be very well looked after by Rachel and Jack. I wouldn't hesitate to return on my next trip to Cape Town

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amkgroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Constantia hotels
0.8 mi away
The Last Word Constantia
The Last Word Constantia
#3 of 5 in Constantia
187 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 5 in Constantia
189 reviews
3.7 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Summit Place Guesthouse
Summit Place Guesthouse
#2 of 40 in Constantia
291 reviews
1.5 mi away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
1.6 mi away
Dongola Guest House
Dongola Guest House
#1 of 40 in Constantia
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Constantia White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Constantia White Lodge

Property: Constantia White Lodge
Address: 28 Evergreen Lane, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Constantia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Constantia White Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms are luxury en-suite king or twin bedded with wireless internet access, satellite TV, direct dial telephone and tea/coffee tray and outside seating area. We are located just five minutes away from Constantia Mall where you will find an abundance of stylish restaurants, cafe bars, shops and boutiques and surrounded by majestic scenery, magnificent wine estates, first class golf courses and world renown restaurants. We are approximately 20 minutes from Cape Town International airport, 10 minutes to the nearest beach and only 15 minutes from Cape Town city centre and Victoria Waterfront. We also offer airport transfers, car hire, taxi services and would be delighted to arrange tours on your behalf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Constantia White Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Constantia White Lodge Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing