We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summit Place Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hout Bay Manor(Hout Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
271
56
9
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
56
9
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housecape towngarden cottagemaster suiteself cateringhome away from homerooms are comfortableleafy suburbpool areagreat place to stayperfect locationbeautiful placepleasant staytable mountainconstantia winewarm welcomestunning views
Filter
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 338 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2009

It was the most relaxing stay that I have ever had in Capetown. The host was caring, the place was homely, a home away from home, I even overslept. When I usually have issues to sleep when I'm away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abdul_sultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

The rooms were clean and the cleanliness was maintained throughout my stay. The food was good and the location of the guest house is in a good place for relaxing. Maybe you might need to put some heaters during the winter months. One other thind is that the rooms were spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilfredMafikeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

We required space to get away and strategise for our business. Summit Place was an excellent location for this. We had the room to relax, while also build into our team and corporate vision.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPK007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2009

We had a wonderful “holyday” at the Summit Place. We arrived due to a delayed flight at 3 in the morning. But all we saw were smiling faces! We rented the spacious Garden Cottage/Studio (15 days). That gave us the freedom of renting a house with the services of a Bed and Breakfast. The Summit Place is situated in a quiet and very green neighborhood. Only minor detail was that the swimming pool is quite cold this time of year. But there’s no need to get bored! There’s lots to see and do in the Constantia surroundings and Michael provided us with all the information we wanted. Walking trails, restaurants, beaches and a lot of other things. We actually had only one time the opportunity to see a movie at the private cinema at the Summit Place. Also South Africa / Cape Town is a great place to stay this time of year. 20 to 25 C is very comfortable, especially when you are traveling with a 1 year old baby. Great beds! If you like to get spoiled, just make your booking at this Bed and Breakfast :-). And Michael , many thanks we had a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbroecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2009

At the beginning of March we spent 3 nights in Summit Place and enjoyed it a lot. We had a beautiful room (poolside Master Suite) over-looking the swimming pool. We loved the way it was decorated and furnished, not too fussy and with a style, and very spacious. My husband especially liked the „open-space“ shower.

It’s a very safe guest house. In fact we’ve never been in a more secure place, not even in SA. It’s in a quiet area so no noise at night and great for relaxing. I found there lot of interesting books about nature and history but unfortunately didn't have enough time to read them.

Above all reasons why I would love to return to this lovely place, the most important is the hospitality of the staff. Michael is an awesome host, caring, willing to help when you ask and giving you all the information about the history and current situation of SA but at the same time absolutely non-intrusive and very sensitive to your privacy.

We are looking forward going to Summit Place again...if only it was not so far.
Olga & Michael

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews