We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly helpful - thank you”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Summit Place Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 39 Constantia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Amazingly helpful - thank you”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed in Summit Place for 2 weeks. It was a very last minute booking due to a family emergency and they could not have been more helpful. We had to move rooms a few times because they were all booked out, but Tendi and Louisa bent over backwards to squeeze us in and did everything they possibly could to make our stay comfortable. We ended up staying in a few different rooms - they were all great but our favourite was Mountain Terrace. The views are beautiful and were very soothing to the soul at a difficult time. The kids enjoyed the pool and the trampoline and there is a new coffee machine!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Pippa and Ginny. We were pleased to be able to provide you both with a supportive base during what was clearly a difficult time for you. Thank you for the kind review - after staying in nearly all our rooms I guess you are somewhat of a reviewer extraordinaire! You know where we are, and we really hope you will continue to visit us here in Cape Town! Take Care. Lou, Tendi, Wendy, Neil and the Summiteers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    51
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
86
20
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Suider Paarl, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stumbled on Summit Place in our search for a place to stay for a wedding in Constantia. In the end, 9 of us stayed there. What a pleasant experience was had by all. The guesthouse is in a quiet neighbourhood and the 'living'.and breakfast areas have stunning views of table mountain. The service is top notch.
We stayed there by accident, but we all agreed that the place is of such standard, that it will be worthwhile in future to visit it just to chill out.
I will highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitPlace, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Leon. We are really pleased the wedding went well and that your entire group had a great time. We really enjoyed hosting you all and hope that at some point in the future you will return to our area. Kind regards, Neil Wendy, Tendi and the Summiteers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Summit Place in Constantia is a friendly and comfortable place to stay with great service and beautiful surroundings. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others looking for a place to stay in Cape town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FionaFurniss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Fiona. We appreciate your kind words. Thank you for staying with us and please do come and stay again!! Neil, Wendy, Tendi and the Summiteers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2014

The friendly relaxed atmosphere, yet professional service, makes this a top home away from home! Thanks Louisa, Neil and Wendy for such a warm welcome and great company, in the tranquility of Constantia! Hope to see you guys soon!

Room Tip: Rooms are all different and there is a perfect room for every need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phlippie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Phillip. Thank you for your kind words. We really enjoyed having you to stay. Please come again when you are next in Kaap Stad. Neil, Wendy Tendi Lou and the Summiteers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

With a welcome that featured chilled towels and a cool beer, we knew from the start that this was going to be a fab place to stay - and we were not wrong! The suburban location is quiet and restful - though only a 20-minute drive to the centre of Cape Town. Our rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious with lovely towels, robes and soaps etc. The breakfast room overlooking the pool with spectacular views of the Table Mountain park was the perfect way to start each day and the breakfast itself was tasty and filling. There is plenty of information available about local attractions and places to visit, and the staff were always happy to help with phone calls etc. The manager Luisa is a real character with a long history in the hospitality industry and nothing was too much trouble. There are numerous places nearby offering a great variety of very high quality food and drink options at exceptionally affordable prices, along with a modern shopping mall. Overall, Summit is an ideal base for a holiday where the main focus is upon Cape Town and the many attractions of the Western Cape.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are just away from the pool area and could offer a bit more peace and quiet in bus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GaryD14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
We are very pleased to hear you had a great stay with us here at Summit Place. Please come again. Neil Lou, Tendi, Wendy and the Summiteers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Thank you does not begin to express my gratitude to Louisa and Tembi! At a rather horrid time in my life, you have welcomed me with the warmest of hospitality, outstanding service and friendly staff. You have gone above and beyond and would strongly urge all visitors to our lovely city to visit Summit Place, even us locals looking for somewhere special to lay our heads :) Thank you again and again. I look forward to seeing you repeatedly as my new favorite home from home

Room Tip: I had the previliage of staying in 3 different rooms, I highly recommend any. I was most comfortable...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesleyAnne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitPlace, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Lesley.
Thank you for our kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our different rooms and that we were able to assist you in a time of adversity. Take care. Tendi,Lou, Neil, Wendy and the Summiteers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Had a great stay in Constantia a couple of weeks ago ... we're a family of four and were very personally taken care of by Louisa, Thendi, and of course, Jackson ... our two little girls felt very spoilt with the croissants! If I HAD to find something to say that wasn't as great, it would be the beds ... a bit too soft for our liking, but hey, everything else was brilliant!! Thanks guys :-) Fi, Adam, Jess and Jem.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeilLMaun_Botswana, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Fi and Adam. It was really good having you to stay over at Summit Place. Please come again. Take Care Lou, Tendi, Jackson, Neil and Wendy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Constantia hotels
2.5 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
488 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 5 in Constantia
409 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Last Word Constantia
The Last Word Constantia
#3 of 5 in Constantia
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 5 in Constantia
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
0.5 mi away
Dongola Guest House
Dongola Guest House
#1 of 39 in Constantia
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Place Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Place Guesthouse

Property: Summit Place Guesthouse
Address: 15 Summit Road | Constantia Valley, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Constantia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Place Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Place has both Bed and Breakfast rooms and self-catering apartments. All rooms are well appointed, light and airy, with en-suite bathrooms. They also have large cupboards, a safe, free unlimited WiFi, and a variety of satellite channels on a flat screen TV. The self-catering apartments have well equipped kitchens with a fridge, microwave, oven, stove and all utensils and crockery. All rooms and apartments are stocked with complimentary teas and coffees. The rooms and suites of the Summit Place Guest House border its central pool, and are surrounded by green gardens. Guests are treated to breakfast on our patio which has an awesome mountain view. Guests can enjoy day trips to discover the history of South Africa's oldest wine-growing region. Various nature trails and picturesque scenery are nearby. Both the Cape Town city centre and International Airport are less than 20 km away. All guests get free off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Summit Place Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Cape Town
Cape Town Summit
Summit Place Guesthouse Constantia, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing