We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summit Place. Home away from home...with a view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summit Place Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 40 Constantia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Summit Place is just awesome. It's tranquil and has the best views of Cape Town. It's easy to find and the staff is awesome, always there to help but at the same time giving enough privacy. I love staying there every time that I am in Cape Town because it's so homely. The rooms are big and spacious. I recommend it to any business or leisure traveler. Everything you could possibly need is there that's why it just feels like home. And I love taking pictures and Tendai(staff member) was always there to joyfully click away. Summit Place in one word: Awesome!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitPlace, Manager at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

Dear Nozipho

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such wonderful praise. Tends guarantees professional photography services in the future of course! The Summiteers look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip and again thanks so much for your review. Till next time...... Neil, Wendy, Tends and the crew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 296 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We were received like "old friends" & escorted to our beautifully decorated, very well appointed suite. The hospitality was exceptional - friendly without being familiar, professional on every level and any request was enthusiastically & immediately attended to. The majestic home is set in beautifully landscaped gardens, a soft trickling, elegant water-feature is audible from all vantage points, offering peace & tranquillity, prolific bird life and unparalelled views of surrounding mountians. Heated towel rails, fluffy warm bathrobes and chocolates on the pillows exemplify the "attention to detail" ethos. Highly recommended, perfectly situated for both business or pleasure and well worth every minute spent at this little piece of heaven on earth!

Room Tip: All the rooms offer uninterrupted views that are just breathtaking and all appear to be equally well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitPlace, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear Deidre. Thank you for your extremely kind words. It was a privilege hosting you both. You know where we are. Please come again and visit us in the beautiful Cape. Neil Wendy, Tendi and the Summiteers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Summit Place Guesthouse is a perfect launch pad for seeing the best of Cape Town. Located in the oldest wine region in the Cape (Constantia) there are beautiful wineries and a great golf course a few minutes around the corner. It is a short drive into the city and the staff were just lovely. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAIH1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitPlace, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Bruce. Many thanks for the review. We are central indeed! Many folk don't realise that! You know where we are and we look forward to seeing you in Cape Town sooner than later. Go well. Neil, Wendy, Tendi, Lou and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

From the outset everything was very positive. Booking was easy with great rates, when we arrived the owner was on hand to greet us and made us feel very welcome. Beautiful rooms and perfect location with a stunning view of table mountain. Would definitely recommend! A fantastic way to stay in Cape Town.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeanH1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitPlace, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Sean. Thank you for your review. We are glad your time with us was great. Please come again! Hopefully next time you will be on Rugby tour! Neil, Wendy, Tendi and Lou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We travelled to Cape Town from Nigeria on a business trip and we stayed at Summit Place Guesthouse. What a great service! It is a place for any traveller to Cape town to sleep because of its serene location and the humane reception accorded us by the duo of Tendi and Louisa. They are very wonderful set of people. When next I come back to Cape town, I will still love to stay here.

Room Tip: Pool side master next to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitPlace, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Joseph. Tendi and Lou really enjoyed hosting you. Now you know where we are we do hope you will come again. Kind regards, Neil for the Summit Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

A great and fantastic team, who were very accommodating and friendly, with great advice on local information. The rooms and faciltiities are great. The location was perfect for an enjoyable visit to Cape Town. Wished we could have stayed longer

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aushardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitPlace, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Ian. Thank you for your kind words. We thoroughly enjoyed having you and your family to stay. Please come again soon. We were glad the Rihanna concert was such a success. Regards, Neil Wendy, Tendi Lou and the Summiteers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I recently spent a few nights at Summit Place Guest House (my third visit) and will hopefully be going back in November! The service and food are incredible, especially the breakfast waffle created by Neil and Louisa - delicious! The views are amazing and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. A very tranquil setting and for me the best guest house I have had the opportunity to stay at.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitPlace, Owner at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Fiona. Thank you for your very kind words. We hope you will time your next stay over a weekend and that you will stay in residence. All the many things you enjoy doing and seeing are here: the Table Mountain National Park is out side our doorstep and there are many many bird species up the road. There is in fact a well known resident Black Eagle close by in the Constantia Nek area. We are also glad you enjoyed our Waffles!!!
See you soon.
Neil, Wendy, Tendi, Lou and the Summiteers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Constantia hotels
2.4 mi away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 5 in Constantia
428 reviews
2.5 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Last Word Constantia
The Last Word Constantia
#3 of 5 in Constantia
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 5 in Constantia
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
0.5 mi away
Dongola Guest House
Dongola Guest House
#1 of 40 in Constantia
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Place Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Place Guesthouse

Address: 15 Summit Road | Constantia Valley, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Constantia
Price Range: $86 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Place Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Place has both Bed and Breakfast rooms and self-catering apartments. All rooms are well appointed, light and airy, with en-suite bathrooms. They also have large cupboards, a safe, free unlimited WiFi, and a variety of satellite channels on a flat screen TV. The self-catering apartments have well equipped kitchens with a fridge, microwave, oven, stove and all utensils and crockery. All rooms and apartments are stocked with complimentary teas and coffees. The rooms and suites of the Summit Place Guest House border its central pool, and are surrounded by green gardens. Guests are treated to breakfast on our patio which has an awesome mountain view. Guests can enjoy day trips to discover the history of South Africa's oldest wine-growing region. Various nature trails and picturesque scenery are nearby. Both the Cape Town city centre and International Airport are less than 20 km away. All guests get free off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Summit Place Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Cape Town
Cape Town Summit
Summit Place Guesthouse Constantia, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing