We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation and superb staff/owners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summit Place Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 40 Constantia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The staff and owners were incredibly friendly and helpful making the stay very enjoyable. The rooms are beautiful, large, very clean, and with kitchen facilities. A satisfying breakfast after a run through the nearby vineyards. It would suit any type of traveller, whether holiday, or business. Exceptional.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 297 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2012

great place, fab staff made our holiday feel extra special would recommend summit place to everyone . hope they will make this a wedding venue :) staff made our extended family who were not staying at the guesthouse very welcome

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great value for money, and fantastic service. Very central with fast internet connection, also close to mountain biking trails. Will defiantly recommend this place for business or tourist travel. All rooms face either the swimming pool or the garden. Very quite and tranquil.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Access to the neighboring vineyards and farms for training runs among the features of Summit Place, a bubble of tranquility in a morass of humanity. Love this place - personal, central and excellent value

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobMoffett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

You wont regret going there!

The place is absolutely beautiful. The rooms are fantastic and you instantly feel at home there.
The Summit Team made our stay just perfect. Extremely helpful and sweet.
We would recommend this place to everyone!
You wont regret going to this place!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are fantastic!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Far from the city but the house is in a very good area. Nice garden and pool. The service is excellent and rooms & bathrooms are clean and neat.

Very relaxed and quiet if you want to read a book or work in the terrace, internet works well.

If you need to move around Cape Town it is imperative to have a rental car.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitPlace, General Manager at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your reveiw , it was a pleasure hosting you and hope to see you soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Recovering from knee replacement surgery, The Summit Place has the perfect setting to relax. On warm days, we sat in the sun, and on rainy days, we had a huge fire going in the lounge. Nothing like a good book and a warm fire in winter. Jako and his team are top notch and very helpful.
Spacious rooms, we had full use of the kitchen. Freezer & fridge space as well. It made such a difference to be able to recover away from hospital, and feel so comfortable. It was easy to venture out, to visit the famous Constantia wine farms. We were 5 minutes away from anything that we needed. The Summit Place is a true oasis, we will be back...

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SummitPlace, General Manager at Summit Place Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for your kind words. We also enjoyed the time you have spend with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Constantia hotels
2.4 mi away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 5 in Constantia
427 reviews
2.5 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
502 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Last Word Constantia
The Last Word Constantia
#3 of 5 in Constantia
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 5 in Constantia
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
0.5 mi away
Dongola Guest House
Dongola Guest House
#1 of 40 in Constantia
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Place Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Place Guesthouse

Address: 15 Summit Road | Constantia Valley, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Constantia
Price Range: $86 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Place Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Place has both Bed and Breakfast rooms and self-catering apartments. All rooms are well appointed, light and airy, with en-suite bathrooms. They also have large cupboards, a safe, free unlimited WiFi, and a variety of satellite channels on a flat screen TV. The self-catering apartments have well equipped kitchens with a fridge, microwave, oven, stove and all utensils and crockery. All rooms and apartments are stocked with complimentary teas and coffees. The rooms and suites of the Summit Place Guest House border its central pool, and are surrounded by green gardens. Guests are treated to breakfast on our patio which has an awesome mountain view. Guests can enjoy day trips to discover the history of South Africa's oldest wine-growing region. Various nature trails and picturesque scenery are nearby. Both the Cape Town city centre and International Airport are less than 20 km away. All guests get free off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Summit Place Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summit Cape Town
Cape Town Summit
Summit Place Guesthouse Constantia, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing