We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We miss the picnics”
Review of CoffeeBloC

CoffeeBloC
Restaurant details
Reviewed January 31, 2019

We just had coffee and cake here and were a bit disappointed. The setting is still the same but since they have discontinued the picnics Buitenverwachting is no longer the same. We sat at an outside table adjoining the lawn. It felt a bit like sitting on the roadside. Why not put some tables on the lawn like they used to have? The coffee and cake were nice but all 3 cups were chipped. Can Buitenverwachting no longer afford new crockery? Although we still love it and will return it is no longer as nice as it used to be. Real pity;-(

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ducktrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 39 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

Very disappointed - I don’t mind a minimal breakfast menu but make sure all dishes offered are excellent. Went a family of 5 and none of us finished. The presentation was not good,seemed sloppy and the taste matched. Expected much more from this fine Wine Farm.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Clamstraveller1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Went there today to have a coffee and cake, and what a dissapointment. No one came to help for about 10 min and only after approaching a waiter we finally got helped. Basically after a long long time got served and 2 of the flat white cups had chips in it. Not impressed with the service or quality if the crockery. Our waiter showed no real interest in being helpful or providing good service and it wasn't even very busy.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MosselBayDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2018

Not a huge menu, but still a great selection to fit the pocket. Coffee is locally brewed and tastes amazing. Staff is always friendly. Lovely place to sit outside and enjoy the fresh air.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank etz206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2018

Having been several times for coffee, which is superb, we thought we would try lunch. My wife had had the Norwegian salmon at the restaurant previously and said it was superb so ordered that. She was told there was no salmon so hake was being used instead. When it arrived she said the hake didn't really go with the dish but worse there were no quails eggs that were supposed to be included. My pork ciabatta was just a greasy, fatty roll, the worst thing I've eaten in the Cape for years. Service pleasant but slow. Gin and tonic was lovely though. So we will definitely be back for drinks but not to eat other than in the restaurant. Very pleasant and relaxing situation

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Cantwaitforspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoffeeBloC also viewed

Constantia, Cape Town
Constantia, Cape Town
 
Wynberg, Cape Town
 
Wynberg, Cape Town
Bergvliet, Cape Town
 

Been to CoffeeBloC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing