We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Cesar Salad”
Review of CoffeeBloC

CoffeeBloC
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 9, 2014

Not a part of Cape Town we get to much, which is a mistake as there was a reason the first estates in the Cape were established here by the Dutch Settlers. Avenues of old oak trees lead you to magnificent gabled white manor houses perfectly proportioned against the purple mountain backdrop.

The bistro at Buitenverwachting is cozy in winter, with friendly dogs knocking at the glass doors to get out of the rain. The coffee is served in artfully created mugs, while the menu provides for a range of tastes.

On sunny days, the courtyard bounded by the tasting room and the restaurant offers relaxed comfortable seating from which to indulge. Our food was excellent (The Cesar salad amazing). The wines such that a driver is a necessity and the service friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: October 2014
Thank Jandreart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 38 of 39 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2014

We went for breakfast and it was awesome. Cosy vibe, amazing coffee and friendly service. I had the creamy scrambled eggs with salmon, it was sublime and a very generous portion too. They also sell some nice gourmet goodies, such as chocolates, olive oil and coffee. Do pop in for a really enjoyable experience.

Date of visit: August 2014
Thank Toekss33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

What a surprise! Having been to Buitenverwachting on numerous occasions I had never been to the little offshoot coffee shop on the side. Fresh pastries...the best coffee in Constantia in the quaintest mugs....amazing freshly prepared produce etc etc and stunning service means I will be back!

Date of visit: June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 960clintw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We went here when we couldn't get a table in the main restaurant, but we were not disappointed! Tasty lunch, well presented, in a cosy cafe. The cappuccino was one of the best I have had in Cape Town.

2  Thank LiveWorkTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Set in the constantia vineyards in a courtyard with fountains, a really pleasant way to start the day. Menu small but the eggs Benedict were to die for and the coffee was some of the best we have had. r200 for EB for two and three cups of coffee and tip. At today's exchange that is about £11.

Date of visit: January 2014
1  Thank joyceyorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoffeeBloC also viewed

Constantia, Cape Town
Constantia, Cape Town
 
Wynberg, Cape Town
 
Wynberg, Cape Town
Bergvliet, Cape Town
 

Been to CoffeeBloC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing