We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option for casual dinner with excellent food”

La Belle Bistro & Bakery
Ranked #24 of 47 Restaurants in Constantia
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed September 4, 2013

A wonderful deli/patisserie setting for a comfortable and informal meal, but where the food is top notch. The wine list is short but covers all bases very well, with a focus on local (Constantia) wines.


The service was stand out excellent - we left a hefty tip for the engaging Zimbabwean waiter, who was half waiter, half comedian.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAlphen, Sales & Marketing Manager at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Adam,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your meal at our la Belle Bistro & Bakery. Should you visit again soon, please join us for a pre-meal drink at The Rose Bar overlooking our swimming pool and gardens.

Warmest regards,
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 186 of 234 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had breakfast here and the place is really beautiful! Cozy envirnment good food good service very very very nice! Look for the Alphen Hotel as it is inside the hotel otherwise it may turn out difficult to find and forget asking for directions in SA! No one ever knows!! :-) A stop here Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAlphen, Sales & Marketing Manager at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Katia,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant at The Alphen Boutique Hotel. Next time you visit Cape Town, why not spend a night at our 5 star property and have dinner at our 5 Rooms Restaurant.

Warmest regards,
Angela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

First impressions are lasting and La Belle does not dissapoint. Staff were welcoming and it was uncanning how someone would assist at just the right moment. Inside, the decor and patisseries on display makes you want to linger - especially after I sighted their amazing milkshakes. The staff was good at explaining the delicious treats and our visit was only complete after I cleaned my plate.

Thank FriedaLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAlphen, Sales & Marketing Manager at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thanks for the fantastic feedback.

The Kove Collection prides itself in customer service so we are pleased that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to try another delicious item. Our baked cheesecake is a must to try!

Warmest regards,
The la Belle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

A gathering of Yummy Mummy"s at breakfast followed by Ladies that Lunch and Couples in the evening. Good menu - daily specials would be an added bonus. The Blueberry Flap Jacks with Maple Syrup are scrumptious as it the fresh Apple and Carrot juice. On the upper expense range but certainly worth it.

Thank familybrown176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAlphen, Sales & Marketing Manager at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you so much for the feedback on your visit to la Belle Bistro & Bakery. On your next visit please try our Eggs Benedict as they are known for being the best in Cape Town.
We look forward to welcoming you back to The Alphen Boutique Hotel soon.

Warmest regards,
The la Belle Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I really enjoyed my lunch at La Belle. The service was swift and professional and the menu offered plenty of choice. I decided on the vegetarian burger and it was excellent. The open fire added to the ambiance. Remember to book though, they are really popular.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fumpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAlphen, Sales & Marketing Manager at La Belle Bistro & Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Good day,

Thank you so much for your review on the la Belle Bistro & Bakery.

The Vegetarian Burger is always a winner but please visit us again soon to try our Salmon & Kingklip Fish Cakes as this will not disappoint.

Warmest regards,
Angela Lorimer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Belle Bistro & Bakery also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Constantia, Cape Town
 

Been to La Belle Bistro & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing