We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on earth”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breathtaking views and complete privacy. Solar heated pool Have your breakfast on the patio and a sundowner BBQ while enjoying the view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Breathtaking views and complete privacy. Solar heated pool
Have your breakfast on the patio and a sundowner BBQ while enjoying the view
A kids paradise with shallow dam for swimming, catching frogs and getting muddy and a trampoline to
Open plan fully equipped country-style kitchen
The entrance to the Constantia Hill Farm Private Estate
With the oldest wine farms on your door step...you get to enjoy top class wines
In winter get to enjoy a log fire...wall heaters are fitted throughout the whole house
Beautiful garden for the children to play
The view is breathtaking
Your night view
Single garage with enough room for a car, bikes, surfboards etc
Your own private farm in the heart of Constantia
You just may not want to leave
Cape cottage style bathroom with bath and shower
Lounge area with stunning views..lemons picked from our own 60 lemon trees in the garden
The street view on a winters morning
After a lovely walk a warm fire awaits...
2nd bedroom has double bed with stunning views
3rd bedroom with singel bed also stunning views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Constantia, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Brian B
2 reviews
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

There is Cape Town which is great, there is Constantia, the best suburb in Cape Town then there is Potters the most outstanding place in Constantia and Cape Town.

Everything you ever wanted in the most idillic setting

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location location location!
Liked least: Not a thing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, cottage feel and peace
Liked least: No door on ensuite bathroom, but was ok as other bathroom for the bashful
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
drneiltho...
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely cottage in a superb location and great value for money!”
Reviewed January 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Our family, which included my wife and our 2 young daughters (1.5 and 4.5) and my wife's parents had a lovely stay at Potters. The cottage was well positioned up on a hill nestled up against the lush gardens of the upper constantia area with wonderful views of the Cape night lights. The girls loved the solar heated warm pool and the bbq area and patio were fantastically positioned to take in the views. The house was clean and had all the necessary mod cons and the garden was well kept. The only issues were the broadband as it was slow and unreliable and the bathrooms were not very private. Some darker curtains for the bedrooms would also have been nice as the morning sun was very bright. However we loved our stay and would certainly recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bbq area and patio with its views
Liked least: unreliable wifi
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you Neil for the great review. We loved hosting you and your family and certainly would love to have you back some day.
Thanks for the tips to help make your stay even better. Will invest in those curtains. I couldn't understand why the broadband was slow but then it was announced in the news that SA was having problems with the overseas connection. Living in a third world country sometime does have its downfalls :)
I am sure that this will be sorted by your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HayleyESu...
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A Perfect Holiday Cottage!”
Reviewed February 14, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Four of us stayed in Potters Cottage for a magical week at the beginning of February, we were just sad we couldn't have stayed longer!

Thank you to Pam who met us on arrival and showed us around and told us everything we needed to know for our stay. The little welcome gifts a lovely touch!

The cottage surpassed our expectations and we couldn't have been happier. The location is superb, with Groot Constantia literally your next door neighbour, and a lovely little organic cafe / bakery down the road should you want fresh bread and eggs in the morning! Also close to the main Constantia Village Mall, yet you really are tucked away from it all too!

I personally found the solar heated pool a bit too cold, but the boys made great use of it. Ideal for a morning wake up!

La Colombe restaurant is only down the road, so if you are lucky enough to stay here, don't miss a visit!

We look forward to coming back one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlise m
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“We'll go back - very nice!”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We definitaly intend to go back! Why?

We have enjoyed our stay very much, with a warm welcome of Pam in Pottery, the, views, the beautiful garden, spacious but cozy and luxury house with everything you need it's just absolutely worth to visit during holiday.

We have been there with 2 young children, it felt save and they enjoyed themselves very very much in and around the garden. Because of that we had our hands a bit free and could enjoy the rest as well.

The house is located in the amazing constant area, everything close by.

Thanks Pam! We''ll come back!

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beew21
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful tranquil house with gorgeous view”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed a three week stay at Potters Cottage and intend to return next year. We have rented a number of different houses during the 15 years we have been holidaying in South Africa and can honestly say that this one of the very best. The house has every comfort, is tastefully decorated and the views from the house are just spectacular. We particularly enjoyed having breakfast on the lovely patio and reading on the comfortable loungers by the pool.The garden and pool area were kept in immaculate condition and we spent many hours just relaxing in the garden and enjoying the view. The house has two large showers, both of which have great water pressure which is something that is frequently lacking in rental accommodation. Pam and Wayne were very considerate hosts and made us feel very welcome. We can't wait to return next year. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to rent in Constantia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TanCB
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful beautiful home-from-home :-)”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

This is a wonderful and unique place within Constantia or the Southern Suburbs of Cape Town. Beautiful views across the Cape Flats to the Stellenbosch mountains in the distance. Great open plan layout and homely yet tasteful furniture - not like the chintz you often see in Constantia. Excellent oven and kitchen, with all the cooking equipment you need (we like to cook). It was quite chilly at times while we were there but the wood burner and open fire were a cosy evening treat. The garden was amazing, especially for the children - from the tree swing to the pool, the trampoline to the large natural pond full of tadpoles. You can feel close to nature here and yet you're only minutes from the M3 into the city, or the restaurants and mall of Constantia. nd the lemon trees with their abundance of fruit! We were making oodles of old fashioned lemonade, and English style lemon curd. The owners, Pam and Wayne, are great people, and always very responsive on the odd occasion we had problems or queries. Couldn't recommend more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views & the lemon grove
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing