We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wine farm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eagles Nest Wine

Eagles Nest Wine
Book In Advance
More Info
$122.19*
and up
Private Constantia Wine Tour from Cape Town
Ranked #5 of 18 things to do in Constantia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Eagles' Nest is cradled in the secluded Constantia Valley on some of the steepest vineyards in South Africa, allowing for the creation of rare, distinct and exceptional wines. From vintage to vintage, the wines consistently express the characteristics of each cultivar, giving a rounded complex structure with quality throughout. Quality and consistency is paramount at Eagles' Nest. Our unique terroir combines with a passionate attention to detail in the vineyards, yields fruit that is crafted into wines which epitomise elegance, finesse and complexity.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level Contributor
123 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great wine farm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

Amazing wine farm next to Constantia Glen. Excellent wines and venue. Will definitely go again. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonmFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    54
    14
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cape town
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great wine. Great setting. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We went for a tasting and really enjoyed it.
Even though it was a rainy day it did not matter.
The Shiraz is really one of the best in the country.
I can highly recommend a visit to Eagle's Nest.

Helpful?
2 Thank thirstytraveller2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A wonderful wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

We enjoyed the Shiraz - and not only one bottle. It is a little bit more expensive than other very good wines, but you get what you pay for.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank pmun1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning Shiraz and Merlot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very picturesque wine farm with a great reputation for outstanding Shiraz wines. We were not disappointed as the multi award wining 2010 shiraz and merlot were a joy to taste. Bought several bottles at incredible value prices compared to the UK and wish I had left my clothes behind and brought home more ! LOL

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great alternative tasting option Constantia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We took the hop-on hop-off bus to the entrance of Eagle's Nest. Beautiful lush garden setting, elegant wines and knowledgeable service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Boernoir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagles Nest Wine also viewed

 
Constantia, Cape Town
Constantia, Cape Town
 

Been to Eagles Nest Wine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing