We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful estate and really friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Klein Constantia

Klein Constantia
Book In Advance
More Info
$152.64*
and up
Full-Day Constantia Wine Tour from Cape Town
Ranked #9 of 19 things to do in Constantia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore
Level Contributor
145 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Beautiful estate and really friendly staff”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We dropped by Klein Constantia, not knowing what to expect, and my family and I left the estate impressed by the very friendly staff and wines. The atmosphere is really friendly and less snooty compared to the other wine estates in Constantia, and although I did not get to try the Vin de Constance, the whites really stand out. We were attended by one of the staff and he was really friendly and took the trouble to also explain the details to you. Really enjoyed the experience and I recommend that you drop by this place too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    34
    10
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really stunning estate !”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The estate looks beautiful, the staff was very nice and put us at ease but the most important : really tasty wines. A not too aromatic and very delicate Sauvignon Blanc and we had the great chance to taste the Vin de Constance... !

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The setting of the winery is spectacular and the wines are excellent. Make sure and order the charcuterie plate with your tasting and you won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa de Leyva, Colombia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Wine Estate with the famous Vin de Constance!!!”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Amazing Estate Wine with gorgeous wines and the superb Vin de Constance. Is located on a magnificent wine Estate with a very old main house, beautiful gardens and a very unique art deco pool. Very friendly people helping you with the tasting and a charming doggie around wagging his tail :-) The price for such a treat was fine considering is one of the best 10 dessert wines in the world. Worth the visit definitively!! We were lucky enough to go down to the cellar because our tour guide works there weekends and saw it all!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Milclau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
248 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 316 helpful votes
“Missed Out on Their Signature Dessert Wine”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Visited Klein Constantia as my wife is a huge dessert wine fan and they supposedly have one of the best in the world (2007 Klein Constantia Vin de Constance). Unfortunately, it is completely out of stock (we will anxiously await the 2008 vintage which should come available in the next year). We were at the winery on a rainy day and there were only a couple other people there. We tried one wine, a 2012 riesling I think, and it was not that great (needs more time). We did not do a full tasting. We did appreciate being able to walk around to see the fermenting tanks, etc. It would have been nice to have a tour. I have been to many wineries but still enjoy learning about the process. Hope to go back for a taste of the 2008 in the future!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DaveLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Klein Constantia also viewed

 
Constantia, Cape Town
Constantia, Cape Town
 

Been to Klein Constantia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing