We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
Pool and Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool and Villa
Mountain View from Pool Upper Level Balcony View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Pool and Villa
Mountain View from Pool
Upper Level Balcony View
Outside Patio
Gazebo
Driveway Dusk
Entrance Hall
Reception Room
Office
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Library
Entertainment Room
TV Room
Entertainment and TV Room
Staircase
Lounge
Lounge
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom and
Dressing Area
Main Bathroom
2nd Main Bedroom
2nd Main Bedroom
2nd Main Bathroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 5
Bathroom
Pool and Viila
Mountain View from Pool
Pool and Gazebo
Mountain View from Veranda
Front Balcony View
Groot Constantia Vineyards View from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Constantia, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Companion...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed September 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

So nice to meet an owner who really cares about his guests experience.
Lovely welcome that included a home made cake! Great location, access to Groot Constansia vineyard and only a short drive to the beach, Table mountain and the city of Cape Town.
Thank you Dennis.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magriet M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed January 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Our family of 8 people ranging between the ages of 9 and 76 stayed at Groot Constantia Villa for 2 weeks in December 2016. On our arrival, we were greeted by Dennis who gave us a tour of the house and provided us with all the information we needed to ensure we had a safe and comfortable stay.

The house itself is amazing, and we didn’t want for anything. We spent most of our time at the house around the pool and in the entertainment area. The kitchen is very well equipped, although most of our cooking was done outside in the braai area. The beds are all very comfortable and the bed linen was changed regularly by the hardworking and attentive staff.

We visited the Groot Constantia Vineyard several times and also enjoyed taking walks to the bars and restaurants a short walk away. The Constantia Village is nearby with a Woolworths Food, Pick n Pay, Clicks, etc. Constantia itself is very central and within easy access to the amazing attractions Cape Town has to offer.

I would like to give a special mention to Magdalena, our lovely housekeeper. She worked very hard making sure the house was kept clean, bed linen changed and she always had a smile on her face. She is so warm and friendly and I really enjoyed our chats in the kitchen. She always made me laugh and I grew very fond of her.

It was very hard to leave the beautiful villa on our return to the UK and I miss Cape Town terribly. We are already planning our next trip and will certainly try to stay at the Groot Constantia Villa again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RituandHa...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home away from home, with breath taking views!!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the most fantastic week at this beautiful villa. We were 9 people and the Villa has 5 Superb bedrooms with very comfortable beds and lovely linen. All bedrooms a very well equipped. The Villa has a great entertainment area with an awesome pizza oven which we so enjoyed!! The kitchen is one of the most equipped ones that we have ever had the pleasure of being in. We had great fun with the pool table. There is nothing that this house doesn't have, including direct access to the lovely vineyards of Groot constantia. The cleaning staff are very helpful and very discreet making our stay very comfortable. The hosts themselves are so warm and friendly, nothing is too much trouble with added touches like amazing home baked lemon cake and wine tasting/tour vouchers from them. They have also just updated all of the decor of this lovely villa. Thank you so much Dennis and your lovely wife- we loved it!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pizza oven!!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleDur...
Durham, UK
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful villa”
Reviewed August 27, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Staying in August 2016 and really enjoyed the size, ambience, tasteful decor and overall luxury of the villa. Dennis could not have been more helpful and the service from the staff was outstanding. Did not have the best of weather but the underfloor heating and log fire kept us warm. Only suggestion...a heated pool would mean that we could use it ratether than just look. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sheer luxury and space
Liked least: Cold swimming pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave P
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An amazing place!”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I'd been corresponding with Dennis, the owner of the property, for about 9 months and found him extremely helpful and quick with his replies. That's always a great start.
When we arrived we were all bowled over by the attention to detail of Dennis and his wonderful staff who run the house. They couldn't do enough to help us with anything we needed but also leaving us to enjoy the house in peace.
What can I say about the house ... it's stunning and is, in my opinion, in the best location possible. Where else are you given a key to let yourself into the vineyards of the oldest wine estate in the country? Here you can walk through the vines for wine tasting and wonderful restaurants.
The pool, the garden, the braai area where all fantastic and the interior of the house was very spacious, light and bright.
The security was first class and we all felt completely safe and secure there.
Dennis and Elizabeth, thanks you so much for making such a wonderful base for us while on our Cape Town adventure! If you can book this house, don't hesitate. We will be back :-)
Dave, Frances, Tracey, Dean and Claudette

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything ... but I suppose the pool area and garden
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1JulsN
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely villa in a great location”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

There were 7 of us staying at the villa and there was plenty of room for so many more. It was beautiful and so clean and well looked after by all of the charming, helpful and amazing staff. Dennis, the owner was helpful too, and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. We spent most of our time outside however, enjoying the pool and braai area and drinking in the magnificent views of the mountains. Obviously, the villa is situated in the famous Groot Constantia vineyards, but the location is so much more than this. Close to Cape Town, to beaches, great shopping, great food, penguins, birds, wildlife, wonderful walks, beautiful national parks, more penguins (we love penguins). The location is very quiet too and we felt so safe and well looked after. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything exceeded our high expectations
Liked least: Cannot think of anything we didn't like
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karin622
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Perfect stay in wonderful villa”
Reviewed November 11, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in the Groot Constantia Villa for a week with 8 adults and one toddler. The villa was perfect for us: it had everything we could wish with excellent facilities (including a private pool, sunbeds, bbq, wifi) and is situated in a beautiful area right next to the Great Constantia wineries. The house is very large and luxurious (easily sleeps 10 adults), and cleaned daily by the friendly staff. Dennis (the owner) gave us a lot of tips and was very helpful. When we said we were bringing a 1 year old he bought a cot and toddler dining chair.
We highly recommend this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing