We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Constantia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Prefect location so close to the wine estates,every you need in the room, safe fridge, plenty of hanging space.great breakfast prefect start to the day, pool ares and gardens prefect,
Very relaxed , no hassle come and go as you like, max is adorable and real member of the team

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SPANNER63666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 312 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Perfect combination of sophistication and confort. The view is great, the room was beautiful and everyone really makes you feel at home. A special word for the chef and the delicious Eggs Florentine for breakfast :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We found Nova Constantia on the internet and booked. We did not expect too much by the way boutique hotels go but we were pleasantly surprised ! Lee, the manager, rang us up at home to determine what time we expect to be there so he and his team can be ready for us. The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff was outstanding. The rooms ( we had two) were not super luxurious but modern, comfortable, spacious and above all, clean. Breakfast was included and always lovely and quite comprehensive in offering. We are sure to go back and stay there again. Well done Lee and team !

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel tucked in the upmarket suburb of Constantia was comfortable without being ostentatious. The grounds, the views and the hospitality of the staff make for a great stay. The breakfast was ample. Lee, the manager did his best to make our stay enjoyable.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank tarkastad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

While staying in this hotel I have the pleasant feeling of being "home".
Location, just 20 min out side of Cape Town city center, in the middle of the Nova Constantia area was perfect to accommodate my business needs. The level of service that these people are giving to their customers is outstanding, Lee and team, thank you again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank businesstraveller826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Decided to stay at the Nova Constantia boutique residence because of the location and pictures, i wasn't dissapointed, the manager on arrival couldn't have been more helpful, the room was not the one we thought we had booked, so he made every effort to sort us out and we upgraded to a deluxe suite, was everything we wished for, coffee, and tea in room, microwave, mini bar, (well stocked fridge to be exact), safe, hairdryer, robes, slippers, honesty bar downstairs was a great touch and an open fire, all in all a great place to stay, staff were very helpful, food was excellent, and its situated in a lovely quiet location, but close enough to main travel routes, very quiet in the evenings, even better when relaxing in the jacuzzi with a glass of champagne.. cannot rate this high enough... looking forward to returning again soon..

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank NigelW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay in this charming hotel. The staff were wonderful and could not have been more helpful. The hotel was in an excellent location; in a quiet location but near to central Cape Town and also near to all the major roads to get to other places in the area. We could not recommend this hotel more highly and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank drg1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Constantia
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
674 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
352 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#41 of 110 in Cape Town
1,532 reviews
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 5 in Constantia
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Constantia Boutique Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Constantia Boutique Residence

Address: Corner of Welbeloond Rd & Muscat Lane South | Western Cape, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Constantia
#1 Business Hotel in Constantia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Constantia
#2 Family Hotel in Constantia
Price Range: $166 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Nova Constantia Boutique Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Nova Constantia we pride ourselves on not just offering a fine boutique hotel in the heart of the historical Constantia Valley but rather a private residence that exceeds the expectations of even the most seasoned traveller. The hotel is situated in a quiet yet accessible leafy suburb of Cape Town, known as the Constantia Valley, which evolved from the very first wine-producing farms established in the Cape, as early as 1685. This idyllic location provides the perfect setting to relax and rejuvenate with peace and privacy as the ideal. Nova Constantia is a generously well designed space of architectural grandeur. Its African Chic contemporary style reflects the best of what South Africa has to offer. The large private manicured gardens allow you to benefit from the alfresco lifestyle of the Cape and the design theme expands outdoors into several secluded tranquillity areas allowing guests to relax in privacy cocooned in sheer luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Nova Constantia Boutique Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing