We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
Nearby Hotels
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)(Great Value!)
$167
$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$254
$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vineyard Hotel(Newlands)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Newlands(Newlands)(Great Value!)
$68
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson RED Cape Town(Cape Town)(Great Value!)
$118
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
284
49
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
49
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barmanager leecape townwelcome drinkvery nice staypersonal touchpremier suiteoutstanding servicepersonal servicehis teaman upgraderooms are beautifulquiet locationhome away from homebeautiful areaa great place to stayeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 338 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My daughter and I had a wonderful stay in this charming hotel. The staff were wonderful and could not have been more helpful. The hotel was in an excellent location; in a quiet location but near to central Cape Town and also near to all the major roads to get to other places in the area. We could not recommend this hotel more highly and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank drg1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This place is great, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable, the staff are superb and the breakfast is excellent. It's conveniently located in a quiet and peaceful suburb.

It has a five star feel to it whilst retaining the best elements of a home from home.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Robbie_Taylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had a very nice experience and really enjoyed my stay at Nova Constantia. They went out of their way to accommodate me and made great recommendations with regards to restaurants in the area. I forgot my business suit in the cupboard and they phoned me the morning I left and offered to bring it to me in Jhb as the manager had to be there on the Tuesday. He personally delivered it to me. Exactly the type of service you'd expect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ronel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

The room was very spacious and tastefully decorated in a contemporary style. Checking in was professional and welcoming. Overall we had a great stay..my only comment would be that for the price, we would have expected that bottled water would have been provided free of charge. Breakfast cooked to order and a good variety on offer. Great location for exploring the Constantia vineyards. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

First class accommodation, First class service....Perfect location.....having toured SA over many months and stayed in CPT hotels including the Nelly, Crystal Towers, this has got to be one of the best ever....lots of good eateries near by, local shops, quiet garden.....well stoked bar/snacks, quality toiletries.good pool brrrrrrrr, good security, good parking......perfect place to chill. Nearly forgot....room decor excellent and art work/sculptures hit the mark.

Room Tip: Go for a suite if you want the best of the best....but I,m sure all rooms must be good looking at layout/ design of the property.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NomadKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews