We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Constantia
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very lovely place to stay”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 days and had a fantastic time. Very helpful staff, good sized rooms (we had the apartment) nice breakfasts and great pool. Very handy location for constantia and easy to get to the waterfront in less than half an hour.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Piers V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    44
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
130
19
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

It isn't my first time to Cape Town but this time really helped me see a different side to it. The last time was spent in an expensive downtown hotel with rather a claustrophobic feel whereas the Nova Constantia was set in quiet idyllic surroundings and offered absolutely amazing facilities. From the fantastic choice of breakfast (eggs benedict was my weakness) to the well stocked honesty bar in the lounge, there was no period where I was left wanting something more. An enchanting place with wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Struyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Nova Constantia on the evening of our wedding. An amazing hotel with the personal touch.

Lee, the general manager, couldn't do enough to make our stay any better. No request was too much.

As I had to get ready at the hotel on the morning of the wedding, Lee arranged for our suite to be ready for an early check in even though the hotel was pretty full the night before.

The premier room was outstanding. Large comfortable bed with luxurious duvet and linen. Beautiful bathroom and finishes throughout. The balcony with jacuzzi was just what we needed after the wedding. The views from the balcony were spectacular.

Breakfast was delicious and beautifully prepared by Gladys.

We didn't want the magic to end and decides to stay another night.

We will definitely be back even though we stay in the same town!

Thanks to Lee and the staff for making our stay so memorable!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HerschB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Firstly, a very warm welcome, then shown to our delightful room. Modern, clean and with every facility one could require. Will recommend to anyone---hope to return.Would have stayed longer if we'd had the time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Malcolm T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucks, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

For those that look for a small, high quality hotel that is relaxed enough to be a home away from home this is it. Not suited to those not needing to be in CT early, ideal for those exploring the area.

Room Tip: breakfast only here....lots of others around for lunch / dinnes
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Speen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Nova Constantia for 7 nights in Nov. It was an amazing stay, we felt like we were coming home every night after exploring Cape town and surrounding areas. The staff is amazing!!!! They were so friendly and willing to help with any request we had.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bronwyn8685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are superb and the hotel is spotless.
The staff are fantastic. Great location. I haved stayed there on several occasions and have never been disappointed. Excellent hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank joburger985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Constantia
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
646 reviews
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
324 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,833 reviews
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 5 in Constantia
496 reviews
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#32 of 109 in Cape Town Central
1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nova Constantia Boutique Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nova Constantia Boutique Residence

Property: Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
Address: Corner of Welbeloond Rd & Muscat Lane South | Western Cape, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Constantia
#1 Luxury Hotel in Constantia
#2 Family Hotel in Constantia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Constantia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Nova Constantia Boutique Residence 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Nova Constantia we pride ourselves on not just offering a fine boutique hotel in the heart of the historical Constantia Valley but rather a private residence that exceeds the expectations of even the most seasoned traveller. The hotel is situated in a quiet yet accessible leafy suburb of Cape Town, known as the Constantia Valley, which evolved from the very first wine-producing farms established in the Cape, as early as 1685. This idyllic location provides the perfect setting to relax and rejuvenate with peace and privacy as the ideal. Nova Constantia is a generously well designed space of architectural grandeur. Its African Chic contemporary style reflects the best of what South Africa has to offer. The large private manicured gardens allow you to benefit from the alfresco lifestyle of the Cape and the design theme expands outdoors into several secluded tranquillity areas allowing guests to relax in privacy cocooned in sheer luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Nova Constantia Boutique Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing