We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
136
13
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kirstenbosch gardens table mountain guest house a couple of minutes walk days activities cape town home country planning trips stunning views comfortable accommodation trip to south africa a wonderful stay friendly hosts owners and staff beautiful garden perfect hosts feel at home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 149 reviews
Reviewed November 28, 2018

We have completed a 3 week holiday staying in a wide range of places and KB could hardly be bettered! The location, ambience and food were just right and as many others have pointed out the help and advice given by Tim and Margie is well beyond the call of duty! If you are visiting Capetown for the first time and you want to be in striking distance of the City and Cape Point this is ideal. The house and gardens are lovely and with the added bonus of being within walking distance of Kirstenbosch Gardens

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Relax66784335657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFColl, Manager at Klein Bosheuwel Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2018

It was so special for us to read your review and we really appreciate that you took the time to write it. I am so happy that we helped you discover the Cape Town that we love. With kind regards and our good wishes Tim and Margie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

View on backside of Table Mountain and into Constantia Valley from our room were really beautiful. Very friendly hosts and staff doing everything to make you feel comfortable. With 10 degrees Cels. outside and no heater the bathroom was cold in the morning

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander46216633840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, Owner at Klein Bosheuwel Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for Klein Bosheuwel. So glad you enjoyed our situation and the view. We do have underfloor heating in all the rooms, so sorry we did not show you how to switch on the heating. I have now included these instructions in our welcoming letter. Thanks for bringing this to our attention.
Hoping we will welcome you back to Klein Bosheuwel on your next visit to Cape Town.
Kind regards
Margie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Thank you for a wonderful stay at your place. One of the best botanic gardens in the world around the corner, and also a nice garden around the house. Great service, friendly hosts and a nice breakfast with a nice fireplace.Tim asked us about what our next stop will be, and prepared a one page with suggestions - that was really very useful!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 905sven_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Klein Bosheuwel is a well located guest house, close to the Kostenbosch Garden. The service is unique and we had a great time for 3 nights. Tim & Margie were very welcoming and I recommend this experience not only because of the quality of the breakfast or the quality of the bed but because of the unique service and the great advices to discover Cape Town and the neighborhood.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Europeantraveller072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and slept very well on the comfortable king size bed. We were welcomed with open arms and made to feel part of the family.Lovely breakfasts. It is ideally positioned for access to the north or south of the Cape Peninsula. It is walking distance to the well known Kirstenbosch Botanical garden and the Constantia wine route.Easy access by car to main arterial routes, but very quiet from any traffic noise.Thanks to Tim and Margie, perfect hosts.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjones662501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MFColl, Manager at Klein Bosheuwel Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

So glad you enjoyed your time with us. We love sharing Klein Bosheuwel and the wonderful places near us with guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews