We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Homely and Relaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Klein Bosheuwel Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Klein Bosheuwel Guest House
Ranked #4 of 40 Constantia B&B and Inns
Derby
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Homely and Relaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

This was the third time that we have been fortunate enough to be guests of Tim and Nicki. As ever we were treated like friends - some of the staff may have changed over the years but the warmth, beauty and comfort have not. Travelling with two sons aged 11 and 7, we were extremely well looked after; staying in beautiful, large, comfortable rooms; eating delicious breakfasts and with lots of room for the boys to run, explore and play with the dogs in the amazing gardens with absolutely stunning views. It's a wonderful base for exploring Cape Town and just a couple of minutes walk to the Botanical gardens. Unfortunately the weather wasn't quite warm enough to make use of the pools but we have had plenty of fun in them on past visits. I always feel safe and very welcome at Klein Bosheuwel. We will return again and again I am sure.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnofDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
44
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2012

The Manager, Sue, and the owner, Tim, were very friendly and helpful, particularly in recommending tour route and places to visit. The rooms were very large, comfortable and well equipped (fridge, safe, SAT TV) and the pool and garden very relaxing. Good views from our room and the public areas. Friendly family atmosphere in a safe and secure location. 3 minute walk to Kirstenbosch Gardens.

Room Tip: Rooms in the South House were nicely quiet and well located for the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

This was our first visit to Klein Bosheuwel and we could not have been made more welcome. Tim, Nicky and their staff were so friendly and could not do enough for us. Breakfasts were excellent. Freshly cooked and the bread and homemade marmalade was delicious. With the 2 pools, lovely gardens and magnificent views of the mountains, what more could you ask for.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom cottage is very cosy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richardna32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We have been coming back to Klein Bosheuwel each year for more than ten years, simply because we enjoy its peace, its beautiful gardens and the warmth of the reception which all their guests receive from Tim and Nicky Scarborough. Add to this panoramic views of mountains and vineyards and the sea beyond, which together make this an exceptional place. Breakfast is a social occasion which we always enjoy.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the gardens at the back have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

This place is a great place to stay for any visitor to Cape Town. We were staying with family in Cape Town but decided to stay in Constantia for a night to visit the local wine farms and go to the excellent Greenhouse restaurant. The rooms are lovely and the gardens beautiful. After a hard day tasting wine I had a relaxing afternoon by the pool overlooking the mountains! The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast yummy! I would go back and I would recommend to anyone travelling to Cape Town.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bülach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2011

Ideal place to discover Cape Town and it's surroundings. Extrem friendly
and helpful staff , assisting guests in all matters. Makes you feel right at home
straight away. Having breakfast by overlooking the beautiful lush garden ist a experience together with the friendliness of all staff. We can recommend the Klein Bosheuwel Guest
House to everyone even for a longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

The Guest offers a unique take on interior and comfort, with an old farm feel throughout the homes. With a fantastic view of the mountain, and wine-lands. The staff are very friendly and make you feel, right at home. Will definitely go back, and recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Constantia hotels
5.3 mi away
Steenberg Hotel
Steenberg Hotel
#2 of 6 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#5 of 6 in Constantia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
2.9 mi away
Summit Place Guesthouse
Summit Place Guesthouse
#2 of 40 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Nova Constantia Boutique Residence
3.2 mi away
Dongola Guest House
Dongola Guest House
#1 of 40 in Constantia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Southern Light Country House
Southern Light Country House
#11 of 40 in Constantia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klein Bosheuwel Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klein Bosheuwel Guest House

Property: Klein Bosheuwel Guest House
Address: 51A Klaassens Road, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Constantia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Klein Bosheuwel Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Klein Bosheuwel Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klein Bosheuwel Guest House Constantia, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing