We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A friendly, gracious guest house with panoramic views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Klein Bosheuwel Guest House
Ranked #4 of 40 Constantia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We have been coming back to Klein Bosheuwel each year for more than ten years, simply because we enjoy its peace, its beautiful gardens and the warmth of the reception which all their guests receive from Tim and Nicky Scarborough. Add to this panoramic views of mountains and vineyards and the sea beyond, which together make this an exceptional place. Breakfast is a social occasion which we always enjoy.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the gardens at the back have the best views
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
There are newer reviews for Klein Bosheuwel Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 99 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2012

This place is a great place to stay for any visitor to Cape Town. We were staying with family in Cape Town but decided to stay in Constantia for a night to visit the local wine farms and go to the excellent Greenhouse restaurant. The rooms are lovely and the gardens beautiful. After a hard day tasting wine I had a relaxing afternoon by the pool overlooking the mountains! The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast yummy! I would go back and I would recommend to anyone travelling to Cape Town.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

Ideal place to discover Cape Town and it's surroundings. Extrem friendly
and helpful staff , assisting guests in all matters. Makes you feel right at home
straight away. Having breakfast by overlooking the beautiful lush garden ist a experience together with the friendliness of all staff. We can recommend the Klein Bosheuwel Guest
House to everyone even for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Edith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

The Guest offers a unique take on interior and comfort, with an old farm feel throughout the homes. With a fantastic view of the mountain, and wine-lands. The staff are very friendly and make you feel, right at home. Will definitely go back, and recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The best place to be when you are thinking of a vacation in Cape town.Room services are at your convinience and dont say l didnt tell you.Thats the place to be surrounded by mountains and good views.My vacation coudnt be much better than what l got.l`m really thrilled the breakfast was awesome with the best african dishes .The fruit salads would have loved to consume all coz all deserved special treatment.So why not make your way there and experience the african cuisine.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Privs C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Klein Bosheuwel Guest House was an amazing place to stay in.. I had such a wonderful short period of stay from 5th to 7th December 2011. Thanks to the ladies of the house, they kept me in such a feeling of warmth and comfort. Tim is such a hospitable sociable and friendly gentleman who is always around when you need help especialy during their amazing breakfast that appetises and have you asking for more. :) I am definitely returning to Klein Bosheuwel Guest House in a very near future.
The fact that it is so close to Kirstenbosch botanical garden makes it a guesthouse of choice.

Perfect for couples, family, friends and business

Michael

Room Tip: Rooms on the southern side gives a better view
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lutendo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We stayed at Klein Bosheuwel in May 2011 and had a wonderful time there. You feel like being part of the family - especially after being welcomed by Nikki, Tim and Judith! Our rooms were offering great views over Cape Town - we loved it! The hearty breakfast is fantastic - especially the fresh fruit salad which was just amazing. If you look for a place where you feel home and to have a "personal touch" (and you don't want to stay too close to downtown but want to enjoy some peace) this is certainly the address in Cape Town for you!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adizuerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Constantia
0.5 mi away
The Cellars-Hohenort
The Cellars-Hohenort
#4 of 5 in Constantia
421 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vineyard Hotel
Vineyard Hotel
#1 of 3 in Newlands
1,312 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
The Alphen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 5 in Constantia
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Constantia White Lodge
Constantia White Lodge
#7 of 40 in Constantia
155 reviews
3.2 mi away
Dongola Guest House
Dongola Guest House
#1 of 40 in Constantia
446 reviews
2.9 mi away
Summit Place Guesthouse
Summit Place Guesthouse
#2 of 40 in Constantia
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Klein Bosheuwel Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Klein Bosheuwel Guest House

Address: 51A Klaassens Road, Constantia 7806, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Constantia
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Constantia
Price Range: $97 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Klein Bosheuwel Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Klein Bosheuwel Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klein Bosheuwel Guest House Constantia, Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing