We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveler rating
34
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
34
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews studio apartment fluffy towels short drive warm welcome we loved our stay stayed longer beautiful setting cape town nothing is too much trouble jenny hostess crockery nailed accommodation garden surroundings patio
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 40 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2018

What a lovely guest house in a beautiful setting. The careful attention to decor detail and warm hospitality make it a little gem. I enjoyed my stay very much. A great comfy bed, wifi, coffee machine and other carefully thought of details just add so much value.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 439tandyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

We loved our stay in Jenny’s studio ,accommodation so much so ,we have booked again .
Jenny is a wonderful host given guidance but not intrusive. This is Jenny’s home, and the love of detail in the comfort of the surroundings and the bed linen and comfort of mattress is truly magnificent.
The area is ideally placed for local sight seeing and easy drive from airport .
We hired a car which we would recommend.
The accommodation is spotless and there is an area in the garden to lounge.
Rear gate way leads to flowered path for local walking.
Constantia village close by for all your needs.
Feel very fortunate to have found this gem .

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sedge2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny J, Owner at 33 Strawberry Lane, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Thank you for your review Susan. I really enjoyed meeting you both and I am looking forward to seeing you again in the Cottage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2017

Absolutely lovely little studio, fresh, bright, beautifully furnished, perhaps the nicest towels and sheets I have ever used. Delicious coffee, everything I could need. Stunning garden, peaceful and quiet. Super safe. Loved it.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Serena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny J, Owner at 33 Strawberry Lane, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2017

Thank you Serena. It was lovely meeting you and hope to have you back sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017

33 Strawberry Lane is a quiet, upmarket place with beautiful finishes and a super host.
The bed is comfortable, and the apartment has everything you need.
I will definitely be back and will recommend this place to everyone!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chantellec389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny J, Owner at 33 Strawberry Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2017

Thank you Chantelle for the delightful review. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile

33 Strawberry Lane was the best choice we made on our holiday. The studio was well equipped with everything a young couple would need for a week in Cape Town. The room was equipped with all the essentials.. kettle, nespresso machine, crockery, cutlery, microwave, fridge, etc. Jenny was a fantastic host and provided us with a thorough list of restaurants in the area as well as attractions nearby. The venue is central to most Cape Town attractions and we were so grateful to return each night to a well-lit, welcoming, clean space. We would most definitely recommend Strawberry Lane to any young (or older) couple traveling through Cape Town.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KirstyP604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny J, Owner at 33 Strawberry Lane, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Thank you Kirsty. What a truly delightful review. I so appreciate it when others love my Studio and Cottage , as so much love has gone into creating them. I really enjoyed meeting you both and would love to see you back again.
Warm regards Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews